We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late dinner”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Got here just before closing. Super friendly staff. I placed an order to go. I asked could I get a kids cheese pizza and a small veg out. The staff agreed even though the kids wasn't listed on the to go menu. The crust on the veg out was delish. It was cooked perfectly. Love Mellow Mushroom!

Thank scucchistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow M, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for coming in we appreciate your business. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Picked up food and took it home to share with family in Anniston. Enjoyed the meal very much. Would definitely eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharonl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow M, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you Sharon for the great review. We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Went to Mellow Mushroom for dinner and had the best time with the other patrons at the bar and with Issac, our bartender. Issac is a 20 something going to college, who has it together and is good at what he does. Loved Mellow Mushroom in Oxford! Thank you, Issac. Pizza was good, too!

Thank Nola4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow M, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent experience with us! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time in the bar area and with your server/bartender Isaac. We take pride in providing excellent service and quality food for our guests, and we appreciate the feedback from everyone. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Even though they were no where near capacity, they were slow. It took twenty minutes to be seated and forever before even a beverage order was taken. Waitresses are friendly but confused. Pizza was delicious. Maybe next time I will try them on a busy night and see if they are more aware.

Thank cbrown9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My husband and I stopped in Oxford, AL while on a road trip this summer. We found Mellow Mushroom near our hotel when we stopped for the night. What a great decision and wonderful choice that turned out to be. The entire staff from the manager, Jonathan Sikes, to the host, to the waiter made our experience a great one. They were very accommodating and explained that we could adjust/combine anything on the menu on our pizza. We asked for a half & half pizza with one half being a white pizza. Almost all other pizza places complain about doing this but Mellow Mushroom did this for us with a smile. The pizza was delicious. On all future road trips we plan to stop here again and would truly recommend Mellow Mushroom in Oxford, AL.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow M, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks Joan for the great review. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing