We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:30 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime!!

Trip of a lifetime!! Can't say enough good things about our Captain Josh and his deckhand Matt... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
I8336GNjoshuag
Getaway Charters - You’ll definitely be ON THE FISH…

We scheduled this charter fishing trip several months ago and thanks to Captain Josh and his... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ltbaranek
Read all 319 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Orange Beach
from US$1,400.00
More Info
from US$19.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$625.00
More Info
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
311
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
311
4
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain josh amberjack spanish mackerel hour trip snapper great trip deck hand trigger fish these guys king mackerel deep sea fishing cooking tips great fishing next year fish including teenage boys in season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Went on a 6 hour charter with Captain Gary and deckhand Joey and it was nothing short of OUTSTANDING and AMAZING! Captain Gary had us on fish with all of our first drop and we had the absolute best time!!! 10/10 recommend!!! July 2021

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank brandyh703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

10hour trip was full of fishing on Last Hook, captain and deckhand Joey were great. Fished and caught a variety of different fish.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 686jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

We took a 6 hour charter with Captain Gary in late May 2021 that was a great deal of fun and we would do it again in a second. We truly loved every minute.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank B987WUcraigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We brought our son offshore fishing for the first time as his surprise birthday on the Getaway boat. The trip was amazing. Josh (captain) and Matt (first mate) really made the trip for us. We did the 6 hour trip which was exactly what we needed. Between 4 of us on the boat, we caught 12 snapper (kept 8), 9 kings (kept 8), 2 Spanish mackerel, 2 Bonita and 3 jack chevalle. Our son will be talking about this birthday for years.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Marlinblue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Awesome charter! We had a group of 6 and one of those was my 10 year old son! We all had a blast. Captain John and Deckhand Joey were the best that we have ever fished with. This was my son's first Red Snapper fishing trip and he is hooked! He asked if he could go back the next day...with or without his dad! John and Joey both made sure to cater to him and kept his hook baited and he was able to reel in several fish!

Getaway Charters will be our new MUST DO trip everytime we visit Orange Beach.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank jillrK896MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews