We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:30 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
6 hr trip with Captain Gary

6 hour trip with Captain Gary and Deckhand Joey. Absolute best trip ever and we have been on... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
X9763EQericaj
The BEST charter!!! Bb

Went on a 6 hour charter with Captain Gary and deckhand Joey and it was nothing short of... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
brandyh703
via mobile
Read all 316 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Orange Beach
from US$1,400.00
More Info
from US$19.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$625.00
More Info
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
308
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
308
4
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain josh amberjack spanish mackerel hour trip snapper great trip deck hand trigger fish these guys king mackerel deep sea fishing cooking tips great fishing next year fish including teenage boys in season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Had a great trip with Capt Gary & Chubbs! Great Crew team....polite, courteous, professional, knowledgeable and good people! Lots of fun!

Getaway Charters cares about the customer and works hard to get the fish on your hook!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank bobvD946KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Had a great day of fishing with Capt. Gary and mate Matt! We had a group of 6 and we all caught fish. Plus just had fun! Appreciate the hospitality!!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Y9537HVbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Great fishing experience for my family! We went out in Last Hook with Cpt Josh and Joey who were very accommodating for what we wanted to do on our 6 hour fishing trip. We caught a variety of fish and made some great memories. The boys had a blast and are still talking about it. We also spotted dolphins and a massive sea turtle which was a wonderful surprise.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

We had a great trip on Another Getaway with Capt Gary and "Chubbs" as deckhand. Gorgeous day on the water, and although we didn't have a ton of luck on the fishing - they had us in the right spots - the sneaky fish kept grabbing the bait without jumping on the hooks.

Chubbs and Capt Gary will take great care of you on a very nice boat

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank X1306HZmarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Great time with Great guys! You never go wrong with Getaway Charters! Always going the extra mile! Just doesn't get any better than this!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank tassr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews