We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
141
74
44
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
74
44
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brett robinson the kitchen great view nice condo location was perfect working order stay there again girls trip easy access great vacation spring break gulf shores phoenix bedroom floor balcony beach
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The room and facility were outdated but comfortable. There was major construction going on that was not disclosed until I booked the condo so that was very disappointing since the pool indoor and outdoor were closed. We did have access however to the next door pool. The staff was helpful and the beach was beautiful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Kevin,
I am sorry to hear you experienced inconvenience with the pools being closed for maintenance during your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will be sure to pass your review along to them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Always come down in late October for a week to hang out with friends who also stay in Phoenix IV.. Had a great time !!! Loved our condo, & hopefully we can book the same one again next year.. We try to make it down there at least twice a year.... I highly recommend you to friends when they are looking for a place on the beach.... thanks again for a great time. Jane & Bill Whitfield, Trussville, Alabama

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank YOU for being such wonderful guests!!! We truly appreciate you all!!! We can't wait to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was our 2nd time staying in the condo. Last year was great. This year, the hurricane did a little damage to some of the condos, including Phoenix 4. The maintenance crews were working to repair damages on the balconies but what I didn't like was, we had to pay full price for our room and had to deal with maintenance crews coming and going through our room while we were there. I felt like they should have moved us to a room where work wasn't going on, and or gave a discount or something for the room. That is my only complaint. We couldn't go out on the balcony or enjoy the view of the beach due to work being done on it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanielTeague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your review. Hurricane Nate was a hindrance all along the Gulf Coast, and in anticipation of such issues Brett-Robinson offered our guests full refunds for the money paid toward their vacation, or the opportunity to reschedule their stays as we ensured the safety of the properties. I hope your next trip to the area will be tropical weather free so you can enjoy the beauty of the sugar white sands!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Well we stay here every year, but this year was a different experience for us. There was a ton of construction going on on our building, no one notified us. Also, it was DANGEROUS. There were pieces of concrete and metal falling all over our balcony. And not one person CLOSED our balcony, they left it open. However, I would not allow my kid outside bc it was such a hazard. I called and talked to two managers and I basically got $150 back out of a 10 day/9 night stay that cost me almost $1500. Everyone that was there and saw what we were dealing with said that they would have asked for a FULL REFUND. And instead, we got $150. We won't be renting again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janie_rager3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Janie,
I apologize for your inconveniences. Brett-Robinson sends email correspondences to all our guests if there is to be construction during your stay. I apologize if you did not receive such correspondence. It is necessary for the buildings to undergo certain projects in order to keep them beautiful for our guests. We hope that you will give us a chance to earn a 5 bubble review on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The condo we rented was in poor condition. The bathroom sink faucet aerator was defective and would splash water in the sink with such force that the front of your clothes would be soaked. The kitchen cabinets were so dirty that the cabinet doors would stick because of grease buildup. The vent hood filter appeared to have never been cleaned. The vertical blinds had slats missing and were difficult to adjust. The decor was out of date. The plastic flowers and plants were so old that they were falling apart. Unit is in need of a complete remodel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrykN8863HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Terry,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Phoenix IV. Unit 4052 is currently undergoing a remodel and the issues you have mentioned will be addressed. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews