We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
40
60
47
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
60
47
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king bed room recording studio first floor front desk staff waffles fame internet fridge comfort mattress carpet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Everything was an absolute surprise. From outward appearances I expected a mediocre establishment . Boy was I surprised. They are remodeling so outwards not too pretty but the rooms are simply beautiful. I slept soundly and heard no noise at all. The breakfast was a surprise too. Bacon and waffles!!! What else do you need? They had it all actually. Also, April in the office is the nicest, sweetest and friendliest lady. I highly recommend this place because as a bonus, it was AFFORDABLE!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dforre256077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilis p, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

we would like to thank your for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback on our staff, room and breakfast room. It makes us feel good that our hard work is paying off on the work that we been doing. I am sure April will be happy to hear your comment on her, that she been doing fantastic work. We also appreciate your comment on our breakfast, as we have little more than regular days inn breakfast. Once again we want to say thank you and have bless day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Since we have family in this area, we have stayed here before. The recent updates are wonderful. King bed room has a contemporary decor. King bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. There is an extra over size chair by the bed along with a desk. Microwave and refrigerator also available. Breakfast is available in a room off the lobby. We overslept and missed it.

Front desk personnel were very friendly.

Will be back for other family trips.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilis p, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We want to thank you for your stay here at Days Inn Muscle Shoals. We are glad that your stay was great. We greatly appreciate your comments on on new room. We are sorry that you miss breakfast, may be next time you will chance to enjoyed that too. We hope to see again in future. Once again we thank you for staying with us and have a bless day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The new renovations are beautiful. The color scheme is very modern. The beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is impressive. The display is absolutely stunning. I've never had so many choices and varieties at any other hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ginger3916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilis p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We want to thank you for staying with us. We glad everything was great with your stay. We really appreciate your comment regarding our new rooms and breakfast area. It is nice to hear that our guest like the updated rooms and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Once again we thank you and have bless day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Late road trip home from a business adventure. Just needed to stop and grab a few hours of sleep and then hit the road again. It was 4 in the morning, we had been driving all night. Chubby clerk was rude and seemed extremely annoyed that she was being bothered by us. Then she wanted to charge us $30 more than online prices. I’ll be calling Wyndham customer service center tomorrow and reporting them for such a terrible customer experience. I’m a long time diamond Wyndham rewards member. If that’s how they treat their loyal patrons, I’ll take my business elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank salestraveler2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This hotel (A.K.A) cheap motel is not worth $100 a night. The rooms smell really bad! The beds are no better. The toilet seat was held with what seems like 20 year old putty and completely fell off the moment you use it! If you can I would suggest staying far away from here!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilis p, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Let me start by saying thank you for staying with us. We would like to apologize to you regarding your room. If once you have mention to the office that you were not happy with room or regarding the toilet seat we would have move to other room or fix it right away. Once again we would like to say sorry to you and have a bless day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews