We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
558
143
56
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
143
56
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner home away from home great hotel full size refrigerator social hour evening reception fries extended stay the hotel staff the staff was friendly and helpful living room complimentary breakfast easy access business trip bed was comfortable excellent stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We had to cancel one night off another reservation to avoid the storm heading for NC/SC. The last time the cost was half of what we were charged. Arrived late and easy check-in. The room was clean. The food was not up to what we experienced in Cannonsburg PA hotel, same chain. Would recommend eating out.

Room Tip: Use on-line not the phone service.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Barry Z,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We do strive to take care of every need of every guest. I am so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this trip. We do hope that you will return to our property to give us a chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Everybody tried to make me feel at home for a month. I greatly appreciated. Food for social and breakfast better quality than other brands of hotel. Wish the workout room had more than the basic. Also, would like more choice for HBO.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Roving280779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Roving280779,
Thank you so much for your review of Homewood Suites Montgomery. We are so glad that we took care of you for the month that you were here. Thanks for becoming a part of our family. We will take all of your comments into consideration as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again and we will see you on your next trip! Sincerely, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I always stay at this Homewood suites for many reason. Some of the reasons include: convenient location, clean environment, but above all, the staff! They are warm, friendly, compassionate, good food, and excels in customer service. I travel a lot and I try to stay at Homewood Suites if possible. I have said before and say again, this Homewood Suites is above the rest.The outstanding staff are Cheryl, Steven, Barbara, Crystal, Q, Frances, Val, and Serenthia. This team put their heart into their jobs. Always smiling and showing a care attitude and homelike environment. I always look forward to Cheryl’s homemade cooking!!

Room Tip: No special room. All are good.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank grac515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Frequent Flyer,
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are thrilled to hear that we always take care of your needs. We try to make this a true home away from home and that includes good cooking! Thank you so much for sharing and we will make sure to share with the entire team. We can't wait to see you on your next trip! Sincerely, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My entire experience with this hotel has always been great and I always look forward to staying there again when I'm in the area. The staff always remember me and glad to see me back, and I'm glad to see them as well. I would recommend this location to all who are in the Montgomery area. The rooms are clean, and comfortable, the food is good, and there is a warm and caring atmosphere created by the staff. This is the place to be if you want home away from home. I think though accepting only 200 words or more is a bit much for this section as I have already said so much. The survey will not accept this part if less than 200 words so I'm scrambling to get the 200 words. This section of the survey is the only complaint I have because it is very redundant and hard to get 200 words without repeating what you have already said. Cheryl, Steven, Barbara, Sarenthia, Val, and Q were awesome, and created a warm, pleasant, and homelike atmosphere. I try to always stay in Homewood Suites across the country, and always at the one in Montgomery when I’m in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank graciealston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear graciealston,
Thank you for such an awesome review of Homewood Suites Montgomery! Thank you for sharing your comments and for recognizing the team members who made your stay great. We are sorry for any inconvenience with the comment section of the survey but certainly appreciate you being willing to take the time to share. We will make sure to share your comments with the entire team and will recognize those associates who were mentioned. Thanks again, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Love staying at this hotel. It's very clean and the staff is wonderful. Evening social is a nice perk. I would rather be home, but if I have to travel, this hotel is where I want to be. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lkubik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Lkubik,
Thank you for sharing your comments about Homewood Suites Montgomery! We are so pleased to hear of your high recommendation! We do try create a home away from home atmosphere and I am glad that our team took care of you while you were here. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon. Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews