We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
302
155
59
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
155
59
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sky lounge front desk mardi gras dauphin street the hotel staff two blocks mobile bay parking garage bars and restaurants historic district room was large hotel room southern hospitality mobile alabama cruise terminal would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Big and fancy no reasonable place to eat breakfast all high priced hotel restaurants. Front desk staff very helpful when we asked for a great place to eat and reasonable. Facility clean and comfortable and would stay there again if I go back to Mobile, Alabama.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank mrbear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and immediately saw how outdated the lobby area was. The receptionists were friendly and this is the only reason I’m giving this 2 stars. The room was dirty and the whole area was outdated and all the furniture needs to be thrown and refurbished. The microwave in the room smelled and was dirty. There was a coffee maker but tea had to be heated in the microwave. No water in the room.No safe in the room. Our stay was inclusive of breakfast and when we went down we were able to choose only a few items and the rest we had to pay for. Also, on the voucher it said: gratuity not included. So not only did we have one of the worst breakfasts ever but we had to tip our grumpy waitress for it. Even the tea was disgusting. It was served in a thermos that was used for coffee and the tea tasted like coffee. We will not be back. If it wasn’t for the receptionists who were great we would have rated this a one star.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

enjoyed the breakfast every morning, nice atmosphere, additional parking was provided, with no charge, just across from hotel, my husband left his cell phone in the dinning area, when we called the phone the staff was very helpful, nice, and assure us the phone was still there and when we returned there was no problems in getting it back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank connie u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Rooms were spacious, comfortable beds, and clean. Got a room at the last minute. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful too ! Breakfast is included in the room rate as well. Close to downtown and lots of good restaurants. We will be back and stay at this hotel again !!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreysT1475XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Passing through mobile my partner and I stayed here, hotel was clean and cheap and the staff were so friendly southern hospitality.
Really enjoyed drinking in the hotels sky lounge on the top floor which has a fantastic view of the town/city. This hotel and town has a lot to offer.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews