We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
303
155
59
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
155
59
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sky lounge front desk mardi gras dauphin street the hotel staff two blocks parking garage bars and restaurants room was large hotel room southern hospitality mobile alabama cruise terminal would highly recommend this hotel definitely stay here again downtown
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Definitely will be back to this hotel! Best staff ever. Our waitress Cici was awesome!! She made us feel so beyond welcome. Definitely a must if you need to stay in downtown Mobile! Easy access to interstate and really close to the cruise terminal. Felt safe as well!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melissasN8094GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Melissa S, thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you, I'll be sure to pass your comments along to Cici as well. Your correct that our downtown location not only offers easy access to the interstate but to the Mobile Cruise Terminal as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you want a nice location to downtown Mobile attractions, stay at this hotel. It is literally in walking distance to all the attractions. The entire staff that we come in contact with were amazing...front desk, housekeeping, etc.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Many thank you's Yolanda S, for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown and for being our guest. I'll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to my staff. Great to see that you enjoyed our downtown location and had the opportunity to get out and visit many of the great local attractions Mobile has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

As a frequent traveler, one can often tell about the service even before one arrives. I called ahead to see what the opportunity might be to get an upgrade as a Spire level within IHG. Reggie was extremely courteous and when I checked in later, he had made good on his promise. Thanks Reggie. Looking forward to my stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DVCreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear DVCreviewer, many thank you's for your recent 5 star review on the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. I'm extremely pleased to see that Reggie had exceeded your expectations and "made good on his promise". Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Front desk nice
But keys not work five times and check in mess toilet report manager not nice
But breakfast ok
No star sorry room dirty
I staying few holiday inn hotel world
Staff front desk friendly and man

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback, I'm sorry to read that our hotel did not measure up to your standards, and apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with your keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. We checked in the day before our cruise. The staff was pleasant and our room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked it a second stay when we returned from our cruise. Lokking

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank vjaeandcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Holiday Inn Downtown-Mobile, and we're so glad you loved your visit. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location and that you relished our hospitality thoroughly. Thanks again for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews