We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
352
283
142
57
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
283
142
57
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk park and cruise package room was clean cruise port business center waffles stay there again staff was very friendly breakfast bar nice breakfast hot breakfast nice stay business trip mobile area fries randy interstate
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Very clean place to stay. Left car here while on cruise. Drop off and pickup after cruise was timely.Breakfast good. Staff nice and friendly. Price for cruise package was great. Port charges $18 per day to park. If we cruise out of Mobile again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbr0wning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for this perfect 5 Review. We always take pride when a customer has a good time staying with us in our Clean, Comfortable rooms. We also thank you for appreciating our Friendly Staff. We will love to host you again when you are in or around Mobile.
Thank you once again to take out time to review us.

















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Very nice hotel! Room was nice size and the park and cruise portion of our stay was perfect! The shuttle drivers were great and the pick up post cruise was prompt! We would stay here again! The Port of MOBILE is about fifteen minutes away!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

5 on 5!! Wow we just cannot have enough of those!1 Thank you so much for the exceptional Review. We always love to hear how comfortable and easy our Park and Cruise Package was. I will convey your remarks to our Drivers who will be happy to hear what the guest say about them.
We will love to see you back and use our Stay, Park and Cruise package or just spend a night while you are visiting Mobile or surrounding areas.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We were on our way through Mobile to Georgia recently and found the Windam in Mobile a great place to stop. They offer clean rooms, a nice TV, Internet, and a real breakfast with eggs. I would recommend Windam in Mobile for anyone "passing through".

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for Reviewing your recent stay at Wingate by Wyndham, Mobile. We always love to see a Perfect score of 5. Hope to check you in to a Clean Comfy room again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The hotel was excellent, but the shuttle service was not. The trip to to cruise terminal went rather well.We were informed by the driver to call them to schedule pick up after getting through customs for the return trip. I called as soon as we made it through and was assured that they would get to us as quickly as possible. After an hour and a half, they FINALLY picked us up.... My advice would be to stay here ,but dont waste your money on the additional park and cruise option. Pay to park at the terminal and save yourself some time and frustration!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianmoore74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review on the hotel. I am sorry for any delays in picking you up at the cruise terminal. Alot of factors all came in to this at the same time. A train was stopped on the tracks until 8:15 am stopping worker for the cruise terminal to even get to work then the Marshall's detained someone so the first passagers that normally would have started getting off at 7:50 am did not come off until 8:55 am. We also had a very large number of guest we took down on Monday. With the delays we had and large groups coming out at the same time and we were filling our vans each time to get the most guest back each trip. I know there were delays getting everyone back< but we did follow the order of call and were as fair as we could have been. The last guest were picked up at 12:15pm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

If you are ever in the mobile area and need a place to stay try the Wingate. The suites are a very nice size and are in very good shape. An added bonus is their breakfast that has a large variety of items to choose from. A very good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside223058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you So much for all the great thing you said about us. We try to make it special for every guest to enjoy their stay the way you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews