We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
65
63
28
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
63
28
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magnolia grove waffles clean rooms stay there again hotel is located closet microwave bath luggage florida
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and pleasant which was nice to see at 1:00 in the morning after being in the car all day traveling. The hotel was clean, the beds we comfortable and they had a good breakfast. It was a very nice place to stay while being on the road. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 287kelleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Traveling the 4th of July weekend, every hotel along the gulf was booked solid. We were recommended to this Best Western, which had one room left. Upon checking in , we discovered someone had made a clerical error and there was no room available for us. Knowing no other hotel had an opening, Susan at the front desk, took charge and found a room in the hotel that was being remodeled and asked if that would be acceptable for our 1 night stay. It was great! It was only missing a desk, chair and microwave (none of which we needed). The bed was very comfortable, not to mention the room was a brand new suite ! After we settled in, Susan again apologized for the mistake and then recommended Captain D's seafood for dinner (next door) and the food was phenomenal. In the morning, before we left we had a free hot breakfast, which was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel has it together--staff friendly and knowledgeable and rooms shone. Would definitely stay here again even though it was a bit off the highway, but the quiet and the demeanor was superb. Area needs some different restaurants to draw the clientele this hotel deserves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Resbellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I use the point system while at BW. As a result I got a free night and for the money on the second night, the price was very resonable. Especially since we're triple A members. If you have a lot of stuff with you, they have the luggage carts and an elevator for your use. The staff was friendly, good breakfast, room a little on the small side, but still met our needs. Coming in off of I-10 it is way off the beaten path. About 15 miles worth. But it's close to a walmart and a lot of different restaurants. The staff was super helpful and gave directions to some of the places that we wanted to see. Worth spending time here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

he experience at Best Western was rewarding and leisurely. I the beds were comfortable, hospitality great and the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews