We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
404
237
53
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
237
53
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury villa dip pool shuttle service jonker street small hotel shuttle bus food court short drive the hotel manager beautiful hotel interior design short getaway visit melaka nasi lemak deluxe room buffet breakfast bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Lovely hotel. Great food market down the street. Not too far by bus or taxi to Old Melaka. The staff were fantastic. Great spot fairly quiet. Rooms reasonable size clean and well presented. Would seriously consider again for another trip

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A1135VBsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Settlement_Hotel, Owner at The Settlement Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Susan S

No need to seriously consider. Plan your next trip fast! We love to have the opportunity to serve you and thank you so much for your fantastic feedback in regards to the hotel's location and service.

Best regards
Billy Leong
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Great experience and relaxing stay! Cozy, spacious and clean room with good service hotel. The only one thing need to be improved is breakfast buffet variety, quality and taste. Will recommend to friends!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Decco1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Settlement_Hotel, Owner at The Settlement Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Decco1119

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We thank you too for your kind assistance in recommending our hotel to your friends and rest assured, will look into area of improvement in regards to the breakfast spread.

Yours sincerely
Billy Leong
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Worth for money and great stay for family vacation...we really like the cute bathtube in the room..we love the hotel environment..but location a bit far from city centre and breakfast not much choice..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank azziyah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Settlement_Hotel, Owner at The Settlement Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Azziyah 82,

Thank you for your feedback and apart from the comment on the location; we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

For the convenience of our guests, we provide free shuttle service to places of interest and to ensure our guests have freshly prepared breakfast each day, our service style is a la minute and henceforth the selection offered.

Nevertheless we welcome your constructive feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely
Billy Leong
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My short family trip was great and I enjoy this stay very much. Both my wife and son are having fun here. Staff are very friendly and they are all very helpfull. Breakfast was great and their complimentary drinks.

Room Tip: The Bath tub was absolutely huge. The room very quite and comfortable.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shahidfelaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Settlement_Hotel, Owner at The Settlement Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Shahidfelaini,

We are indeed very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and glad to know that your wife and child too had a great time.

Do come back and stay with us soon.

Sincerely
Billy Leong
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Place easy to find as next to the main road but parking was hard to find.The directionson the road was not easy to see and using GPS won't help!
Friendly staff.
Walking distance fro the Portugese settlement and food court.
Unfortunately no recreational facilities.But they do have bicycles. The pool cannot be considered a pool at all. Very tiny

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juniwati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Settlement_Hotel, Owner at The Settlement Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Der Juniwati R,

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback in regards to the directional signage and we will review on how best we can rectify this. We are pleased to note that you've enjoyed the convenience of the hotel's location which is just 5 mins away to the Portuguese Settlement which is a great spot for seafood indulgence and on to the recreational facilites; indeed we term the pool as a dipping pool and not so much a swimmimg pool. It is of course ideal for our guests to dip for a refreshing respite at times from the tropical heat.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedbacks which are a great way for us to review our services.

Warm regards
Billy Leong
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews