We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stupid locker”

A' Famosa Water Theme Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Full Day A'Famosa Theme Park Experience
Ranked #110 of 131 things to do in Melaka
Attraction details
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Worst management ever. A token for small locker costs 6rm, but once you have put the token in and locked your stuff inside the locker, you can't open it if you just forget to take something, you have to buy another token again, so please make sure you have taken out all the things you need before you close the locker. We had spent 18rm on it because we forgot to take receipt of the tube rental.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank VinaW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

15 - 19 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

My friends and I managed to get water theme park tickets with accommodation with only RM89 per person. It is considered cheap. Can give a try if you never been there before.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We visited the theme park last Saturday. We are the first to arrived at the theme park at 8am in the morning so we skip RM3 for parking fees. After 9am, you will be charge RM3 for parking fee. So arrive early to park your car at their nearest entrance. If you arrive late, you might have to park your car far from the entrance park. Next to the ticketing counter there's an ATM so you still can withdraw your money.

The rental for small locker is RM6 and big locker is RM18. Small locker can fit one bag only. The locker can be used one time only. So please ensure that you have all your items needed before locking the locker. Double tube rental is RM30 (RM15 rent and Rm15 deposit).

The family raft was closed for maintenance and the Hula-Hula only open at 11am. so most of the times the slides that available is the body slide.There's another slide which is with double tube only. So still you have to rent double tube to use this slide. I forgot the name of the slides.The family raft allows 2 persons or 4 person only. They not allow for 3 persons. This slides has its own tube. The life guard on duty are available at all area so worry not. No queue if you arrive early. In fact, you can slides many times as in the afternoon the queue getting longer and longer.

There's a wave pool for family to experience the wave and it is fun. Some of the pool was dirty and most of the equipment looks old and in need of major refurbishment.

Date of experience: October 2017
6  Thank FarHana3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We visited this water park on the public holiday. Actually this is our second visit as the first one was a bit frustrated where we reached there by noon and the park was overcrowded. So this time we decided to go early morning and we were there before the park open (9am) and guess what.. the park is ours lol. Sadly the Family Rafting slide was closed due to the heavy maintenance and the Hula-Hula only starts operation by 11am.

Well.. I read tons of bad reviews about this place and I felt it was unfair. Yes this place not as good as Sunway Lagoon or Legoland Waterpark but with only RM30 entrance (bought from 11 street) there's not much I can complain. Don't let bad reviews take away your fun.. trust me it's still fun.

The park doesn't have a proper parking lot so we're just parked by the road side. The parking was free even though we saw the RM3 sign. Tube is a must to play some slides and the rental is RM10 for single and RM15 for double. Small Locker is RM6 and RM18 for the big one. Food a bit pricey and tasteless inside the park so better eat at the Freeport for more variety. Well.. get wet and have fun!.

Date of experience: September 2017
5  Thank Kakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

we stayed here for three days. The children enjoyed themselves at the water theme park during the day and the cowboy theme park at night. There ere different type of accommodation. We stayed at at he hotel, with the superb restaurant. There are bungalows with pool and also apartment. It is near to the Premium outlet for those who loves shopping. It was a nice and enjoyable family vacation for us

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank esi7790700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A' Famosa Water Theme Park also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to A' Famosa Water Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing