We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family gateway”

A' Famosa Water Theme Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Full Day A'Famosa Theme Park Experience
Ranked #110 of 131 things to do in Melaka
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 August 2017

we stayed here for three days. The children enjoyed themselves at the water theme park during the day and the cowboy theme park at night. There ere different type of accommodation. We stayed at at he hotel, with the superb restaurant. There are bungalows with pool and also apartment. It is near to the Premium outlet for those who loves shopping. It was a nice and enjoyable family vacation for us

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank esi7790700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

19 - 23 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

If you are a person who loves water slides this is the place for you in Melaka. If you don’t love adventure only two activities for you, wave pool and Wahaha both are good for adults and kids.
The lazy River is too lazy to float. Wave pool is also not very aggressive good for children also. Overall cleanness is ok.
Easy access with in A’ Famosa Resort adjacent to Safari Wonderland. If you start early you can finish both in a day.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Zulfiqar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

So nice to play in the water, not only by swimming but also some amniousment they you will enjoy riding and experience how to laugh, shout for joy,

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank edendarnaranggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The park was rather poorly maintained - everything looked so old and rusty and dirty. My 10 year old nephew almost drowned himself at Body Slide and the life guard was just watching and a stranger hold him up as my nephew was struggling to get by - the minimum height was 4 ft and my nephew's height surpasses it - but he struggled when he landed in the water after the slide. That was bad experience for me to see him struggle. There are no guard on top before sliding down as well (Sunway has them). The life guard was just chilling around and I wonder if they're are trained in case of emergency.

I wonder how the place got rating 4.6/5 in google.

Date of experience: May 2017
4  Thank Prema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

It is a small water theme park, not suitable to spend a whole day unless you don't mind playing the rides again and again.
Some rides are out of service e.g. Family Raft, some are not properly maintained e.g. Steps climbing to ride are rusted.
Pool water is dirty.
Some cubicles in men changing room are without door.

Having that said, staff are friendly.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Kin Mun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A' Famosa Water Theme Park also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to A' Famosa Water Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing