We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We booked our rooms via Agoda at $30/nt for 3 pax. When we arrived at the hotel, the Male front desk and housekeeping readily attended to our needs. Our stay was only for 2 nights at room 313. The wi-fi is good. They also provide clean towels, bottled waters, electric kettle, coffee, and tea. There are also water refilling stations per floor and they are all free. The rooms are very clean. Thumbs up for the house keeping. The Jonker road is 10 mins away via car/taxi or 25 mins if walking. The Melaka sentral terminal is 13 mins away via taxi. For the walk-in room rates, please see the attached photo. I would recommend this hotel for travellers!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Trixie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It's clean, and comfortable to stay. Staff (reception) are friendly, wifi signal is strong, venue is quiet, about 3-4km away from Jonker Street but not an issue to traveler who drive, the stay totally worth for the money i paid.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplyiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the major downside of this place, it's unfortunately not in a great location. Walking down to the old part of town takes a good 25 minutes at least, maybe even a bit longer. I didn't mind the location because it's close to Bernie's Pub which I would have never visited if I was staying closer to Jonker street. It's pretty close to the main mall with a movie theatre (a god send during the hottest parts of the day) so in the end not really a terrible location, all the more so because it's nice and quiet.

The positives:

Very comfortable bed and pillows.

Nice big window

Excellent shower pressure (though I'd suggest turning up the temp a bit to allow for shaving, had to boil water)

Complimentary water and better yet, a water dispenser in the hallway serving both cold and hot water.

Quick and efficient service.

Overall, I had a great stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank TorontoJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed three times in the span of six weeks and each time our stay was good.

Big comfy bed, cool air-conditioning and working toilet/shower with space to move.

Lift newly installed which is another plus.

However, poor Wi-Fi connection in the room. Local tv and some satellite channels.

Staff knowledgeable and accommodating when I requested an extra pillow and a towel (chargeable at RM5).

There is a convenience store right opposite the hotel which opens till late.

Directly opposite hotel is stall that has superb nasi lemak bungkus from 5.30 in the evening plus other cook-to-order Malay/Thai dishes. In the morning a different vendor sells breakfast and drinks.

Free parking outside hotel.

15-20 brisk walk to Chinatown/Jonker Walk.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Aida Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews