We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
133
108
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
108
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melaka sentral bus terminal budget hotel free coffee and tea jonker street morning snack water dispenser food recommendations the free shuttle service rooms are small provided free really enjoyed our stay here deluxe double room historic area few minutes walk night's sleep visit melaka
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Location is just next to Jonker Street, very convenient. It is just a small hotel with a few rooms, but the room is really very clean and in good condition. It is a budget hotel so don't expect too much. Clean room, bed and bathroom is all you need.

There is no hair dryer, not sure if there is one to be borrow from counter since my partner is ok without one, just air dry since there is ceiling fan in room. I recommend to bring your own shampoo, body wash etc, as the room might not have enuff for everyone. The walls sound proofing is not that good, so this will depend on your luck if there is any noisy guest you probably can hear it, but usually most of the time, it's pretty quiet for me.

Staff is very helpful, also arranging free pickup and dropoff. I am very please with my stay. :)

Room Tip: You need to leave your shoe at 1st floor if you stay at 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Xive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed here again because we liked it the first time. It is a small hotel and there are ground floor rooms if you don't want to climb stairs. It is only a short walk to everything, only minutes to Jonker Street, Dutch Square, etc. The staff are really good and they run a free shuttle to Melaka Sentral. They also told us good places to go for meals. We are very happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The staffs are super friendly. They will fetch you at the bus terminal but you need to tell them earlier. And they will give you a map too to teach where to visit and what to eat. It's just a 5 minutes walks to Jonker street.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pioneer803660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Very good place to stay. Room very clean and the location is near to tourists attractions. The building is quite new and all of the facilities works perfectly. Four thumbs up for Ah May who really help us a lot...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed for one night. Booked through booking.com for RM68. Don't expect too much as this is a budget hotel and you will be less disappointed. Our room was on the first floor. Need to take off shoes before going up a flight of stairs. The room was clean but the toilet makes very loud screeching noises when flushed..pretty eerie! Can even hear the next room's piping sound when they take shower. The receptionist was a middle age man- he was friendly and provided map and explained the point of interests around the area.

Pros : Clean rooms, free wifi, good location walking distance to Jonker Street and Dutch Square, free parking opposite the hotel (apparently it's right next to a moslem cemetery), hot shower, flat tv with basic local channels+dvd player, free coffee+tea+drinking water, pc with internet and printer, hairdryer upon request, friendly staff

Cons : Can get noisy, heard someone talking middle of the night outside the room, thin walls, loud piping sound from next room

If you are a light sleeper, I don't recommend staying here. Otherwise, the pros pretty much outweigh the cons.

Room Tip: avoid room 106 due to the loud screeching sound when flushing toilet
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mydestiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews