We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Blanca Guest House(Melaka)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$59
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$212
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
52
29
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
29
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean, and the showers were clean too. the people from the guesthouse were realy nice and helpful. when we get sick, they offered us isotonic drinks and a soup. they also offered us a transport to the hospital. we were very lucky to be at this hotel at this time, so we were able to relax in the comfortable bed and recover.

Room Tip: there are rooms with window and others without
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WienHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very strategic and wonderful stay. It is located in central of Melaka and accessible to most of the tourist site such A famosa, Jonker street and so on. It is also reachable for afternoon break if being too tired of walking around! Addition to that, the staff were amazing for their guide throughout Melaka city with extra information on local food. They were so friendly and patient with explanation with great enthusiasm. You will never feel bored! Thanks to this guest house, we had a wonderful stay in this historical state.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Benben89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A strategic and comfortable place to come home to after finishing your daily tour in Melaka. The host Mr Joe is also very genuinely warm, kind and beaming with joy to guide travellers on the hotspots of the unique heritage of Melaka.
The guest house is located near to Jonker Street which won't be too far to walk to. Room rates are definitely worth for value of service. This is definitely the place to stay if I ever visit Melaka again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielmf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A cozy stay with friendly staffs and it is located in a good location which is in the central of the town, whereby you can easily reach the tourist attraction places like Stadhuys, Jonker street,A famosa and etc. In fact, there are nice local foods that can easily get it near that area. Save your time to travel and have no worries on the transportation during the travel. These places are reachable in walking distance. The comfortable environment of the guesthouse make it suitable for guest to have a good rest. It's a great place to stay in Melaka especially for the backpackers like me!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank bellemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A warm and comfortable place for everyone is their home, but impossible we were travelling by bringing our home along. So hereby, Galileo Guest House provide you warmth and relaxing place to stay just like your home. Services, cleanliness, prices, and facilities are varies depend individual's expectation, but this could be one of the best in my list. Enjoy the days in Malacca. The most attractive place that every traveler will go in Malacca - Jonker Street; it is just located 0.2 miles away. How convenience you can imagine on! For backpacker and tight budget traveler, don't hesitate to call for advanced booking! Days in Galileo Guest House made my travel become more lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews