We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,067
507
96
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
507
96
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sorbet the river rooftop pool onde onde jonker street welcome home river view room turn down service little touches semi buffet ala carte cold towels beautiful hotel big bathtub ceiling fan hard rock cafe stone's throw
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. We had a room with river view. Location is quite central and a lot of the interesting places are in walking distance. Breakfast has excellent choice. Staff very freindly and helpful. Would go again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mackster Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MacksterZ,
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that we had enjoyed your recent stay.
We definitely look forward to welcome you “home” again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well positioned hotel slightly out of the hustle and bustle, on the river. Only slight downside was the quality of the breakfast but this was more than made up for by the levels of service particularly at the front desk. Very helpful in facilitating free calls back to Australia when the need arose. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterTrish178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PeterTrish178,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review.
We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially our hospitality.
We will definitely be reviewing the highlighted issue with our team for future improvements
We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.
Warm Regards
Michael Quay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located hotel right by the river and moments to Jonker Walk. Fantastic rooftop pool to cool down late afternoon before heading for dinner. A decent buffet for breakfast and I think the fact they cook your eggs (anyway) fresh is a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ecosseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ecosseoz,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review.
We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially our location
We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.
Warm Regards
Michael Quay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myslef and my wife recently stayed at the Casa del Rio in Melaka. I have had several trips to Malaysia Inc some island stays and 5 different trips to Melaka.My wife's best friend lives and works there, so we wanted a hotel in the main part of Melaka itself.Best hotel we have ever stayed in for lovely rooms if you book river view rooms. Attentive and caring staff who can't do enough for you.Breakfast has plenty of choice and was very nice and good quality as well.We have already decided that on our next trip to see my wife's best friend we will book this hotel again.You will not be disappointed if you book it and it is close to the tourists sites it that is what you require.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y9735IKmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Y9735IKmichaelw,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review.
We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially our hospitality
We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.
Warm Regards
Michael Quay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were out most of the days, we did not use the facility that the property offers. Hence, unable to comment about the facility. However, the menu selection at the restaurant has linked option. Overall, there is high level of cleanliness and the place is heritagically nostalgic, beautiful and serene.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank runnerthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear runnerthomas,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review.
We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.
Warm Regards
Michael Quay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews