We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
380
305
67
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
305
67
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketno liftprivate parkingstreet marketperfect locationcendolwelcome drinkchicken rice ballceiling fanair conwithin walking distancefamily roomroom was spaciousbasic amenitiespleasant staykaraokejonker
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My friend and i check-in to the hotel on 16 June afternoon. The check-in process was pretty fast. The front ladies offer us welcome drinks but we need to go to room fast so we turn down the offer. They did gave us the wifi password for each devices. But unfortunately we could not key in the password. We didn't bother because we gonna use Malaysia sim card so end up we used SIM card data. The room was better than what we expected. The only like we don't hate is the stairs. No lift in the hotel. Location of the hotel is located right inside the weekend night market. So every night we can enjoy our night market shopping spree without worry how to go back to hotel. Highly recommend to my friends and i will go back staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: next to weekend night market
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Front Office Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Alice G,

Greetings from Jonker Boutique hotel. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and location. We apologize for the poor wifi connection we inform the management regarding the issue. We hope to see you soon.
Do remember to claim your 10% Returning Guest Discount the next time you're with us by emailing, calling or booking directly via our website. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We booked the family room and was floored by the size of the room was much bigger than what we expected. Staff was nice and helpful and went out of the way to get me a swivel chair delivered to my room (no lift!) because I needed that for my son's home therapy programme. Thanks so much!

This hotel is nicely located in Jonker and you could make convenient trips around the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chloe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Front Office Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Chloe y,

Greetings from Jonker Boutique hotel! Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to know that we were up to the task of making your stay a most enjoyable.

Do remember to claim your 10% Returning Guest Discount the next time you're with us by emailing, calling or booking directly via our website. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is located at the end of Jonker street and so it is extremely convenient to access attractions from here. As Jonker closes early now, there is no noisy disturbance at night. The Portuguese settlement is about 15 mins drive.
The hotel service is very good. All documents were ready for our check in. The room was clean and spacious.
The rooms don't come with breakfast but there is a cafe at the ground floor that can whip up breakfast pretty quickly.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suganthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C, Marketing Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Suganthy,

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you found everything in your stay to be up to standard. Do remember to claim your 10% Returning Guest Discount the next time you're with us by booking directly, by email, phone or through our website. Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

If you are looking for a confortable clean , well situated & and nice place this could be your option. The staff were always willing to help and they are very friendly. Thank you all for your time & good vives!! The location is very near all the atractions so you can go walking everywere. They have nice amenities!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was right in Jonker street itself so it makes it super convenient to be in the center of the famous nightly activities and also to most of the must visits within walking distance. The hotel was very nicely renovated. Many of the old colonial features were maintained. Hotel is also very cleaned and hotel staff are all very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Li Ping N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews