We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Our 3D2N was memorable, the grand deluxe room exceeded our expectation, Rooms and toilets are clean and neat.
Will stay here again if we ever visit Melaka. It was just a stone throw from the night market with lots of food and drinks available

Room Tip: If you have knee cap issues, please request low floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ning9432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C, Marketing Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Hi Ning,

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad your stay with us went over your expectations. Do remember to claim your 10% Returning Guest Discount when you next join us! You can claim it by booking with us directly through our website, emailing or calling us. Looking forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

My friend and i check-in to the hotel on 16 June afternoon. The check-in process was pretty fast. The front ladies offer us welcome drinks but we need to go to room fast so we turn down the offer. They did gave us the wifi password for each devices. But unfortunately we could not key in the password. We didn't bother because we gonna use Malaysia sim card so end up we used SIM card data. The room was better than what we expected. The only like we don't hate is the stairs. No lift in the hotel. Location of the hotel is located right inside the weekend night market. So every night we can enjoy our night market shopping spree without worry how to go back to hotel. Highly recommend to my friends and i will go back staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: next to weekend night market
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Front Office Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Alice G,

Greetings from Jonker Boutique hotel. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and location. We apologize for the poor wifi connection we inform the management regarding the issue. We hope to see you soon.
Do remember to claim your 10% Returning Guest Discount the next time you're with us by emailing, calling or booking directly via our website. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We booked the family room and was floored by the size of the room was much bigger than what we expected. Staff was nice and helpful and went out of the way to get me a swivel chair delivered to my room (no lift!) because I needed that for my son's home therapy programme. Thanks so much!

This hotel is nicely located in Jonker and you could make convenient trips around the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chloe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Front Office Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Chloe y,

Greetings from Jonker Boutique hotel! Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to know that we were up to the task of making your stay a most enjoyable.

Do remember to claim your 10% Returning Guest Discount the next time you're with us by emailing, calling or booking directly via our website. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is located at the end of Jonker street and so it is extremely convenient to access attractions from here. As Jonker closes early now, there is no noisy disturbance at night. The Portuguese settlement is about 15 mins drive.
The hotel service is very good. All documents were ready for our check in. The room was clean and spacious.
The rooms don't come with breakfast but there is a cafe at the ground floor that can whip up breakfast pretty quickly.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suganthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C, Marketing Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Suganthy,

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you found everything in your stay to be up to standard. Do remember to claim your 10% Returning Guest Discount the next time you're with us by booking directly, by email, phone or through our website. Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

If you are looking for a confortable clean , well situated & and nice place this could be your option. The staff were always willing to help and they are very friendly. Thank you all for your time & good vives!! The location is very near all the atractions so you can go walking everywere. They have nice amenities!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.5 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
669 reviews
1.3 km away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 169 in Melaka
2,526 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 169 in Melaka
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: €38 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing