We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Covered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel provides exactly what you would expect for the cost. Professional reception staff, clean well serviced rooms, comfortable bed. Location is excellent. Did not have breakfast at the hotel as there are many alternatives nearby. We were on the second floor, but access to these rooms for the infirm, or those with outsized luggage may be an issue. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShaunandSam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonkerBH, General Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Shaun and Sam,

Thanks for choosing Jonker Boutique Hotel for your stay in Melaka! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Jesmine Lim (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Location is fantastic if you are there over Friday to Sunday as it's just right at the start of the famous jonker night market.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Bed and pillows very comfy too. However, this hotel may not be suitable if you have elderly with you as there's no lift and you will need to take 2 steps down to get into the washroom and another 2 steps up to get into the bath tub for a shower. I was constantly worried about my parents falling in the bathroom.

I will return again if it's just with my husband and kids

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank SuakuJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonkerBH, General Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Joy,

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the lack of a lift. Hope to see you again soon!

Jesmine Lim (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We only stayed here for a night but we're still very impressed by this fancy little hotel. The rooms are very big with great amenities and it is in a very good location. The parking round the back was vital to us as we had a car with us. It is a very reasonable price and competes well with other far more expensive hotels. Bags of character. One word of warning, however, due to the nature of the building there is no lift so if you do have trouble with stairs then perhaps this hotel isn't for you.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank robfjonesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonkerBH, General Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Rob,

Thank you for your kind words and for making Jonker Boutique Hotel your choice of lodging during your stay in Malacca. As you mentioned, we are one of the only hotels in the area with a car park right next to the hotel itself. While we do lack a lift, we always do our best to ensure that it is as small an inconvenience to our guests as possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

Jesmine Lim (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
51
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Booked one night here with my parents. Was a bit nervous when I saw the exterior facade of the building, but my fears were assuaged when I stepped into the lobby.

The lady boss was very welcoming and provided us with a welcome drink (they didn't even mind that we were three people squeezing into a room for two).

The quality of the room was superb, and decorated beautifully. We had a good rest, and we felt amazed that we could find this kind of quality, at this kind of price.

Would strongly recommend any visitor to Malacca to stay here, and this will be my choice for my next visit to Malacca.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonkerBH, General Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Melaka with us and are looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Jesmine Lim (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I called to the hotel and ask quotation for the weekend stay 20-21 June, I saw their official website written for SUPER PEAK PERIOD such as festive holiday a deluxe rooms will have additional MYR 40 charges. For peak period it is MYR 318 for a deluxe room but for last week the hotel quote me for 348 (if i remember the number correctly). May I ask last weeked is Hari Raya or any special festival for Malaysia? Why it is charging the SUPER PEAK PERIOD price?

At last I give up and book the newly operate 'The Straits Hotel & Suites' - with below MYR 300 I get their Primer suites (promotion rate for their new operation)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CatherineLCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonkerBH, General Manager at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your interest in staying with us, and we're sorry that you experienced unpleasantness when inquiring about room prices. The price of MYR 348 was the price of a similarly named room type, the Premier Deluxe, which was at that price for the period you inquired about. Indeed, the Deluxe room was priced at MYR 318 at the time. We apologize for the miscommunication.

Jonker Boutique Hotel is committed to a policy of trust we have upheld since the beginning. If a mistake in room price quoting is made before, during or after a hotel stay, we ensure that it is corrected as long as it is within our power to do so.

We hope you your partner enjoyed your stay in Melaka and hope you give us a chance to make your next stay an even better one.

Jesmine Lim (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.5 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
667 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 169 in Melaka
1,247 reviews
1.3 km away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 169 in Melaka
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: €39 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing