We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and elegant hotel in Melaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We really enjoyed this little hotel, for its elegant rooms, spotlessly clean, nice bathroom, friendly staff and perfect location in old Melaka. If you are there Friday and Saturday nights, beware the noise from the street market goes on late - but that's the reason we were there! Breakfast was at the little café adjoined to the hotel and was, well, basic western, dry toast, an egg, not really great - though really cheap. Still that's fair enough considering how good local food is. There are a couple of places within 5 minutes walk where you can find a more "western" breakfast if you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABsChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 535 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We selected this hotel due to the close location to all the attractions. We checked in during weekend, check in was quick and easy. What really let us down is the noise, noise are coming from another room and we could hear footstep from up stair as we were place in the 2nd floor. And its a saturday night, there is a stage outside the hotel, people are singing through the karaoke machine till close to 11 at night. I do not fall asleep easily, and these noises makes for an unpleasant night. The management could consider thickening their walls. Luckily its just for a night as it was a short getaway for us.

Other than that, we had a great time having all the good food melaka could offer. High recommend this place, limau limau cafe for their terrific smoothies and juices

Room Tip: If you can, go for the room on the third floor and avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel as it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Ng81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice, clean and cosy room with a japanese styled bed and fully furbished toilet. Wifi was available for guest too. The location of the hotel is awesome as it is of walking distance to the main tourist attractions in melacca. Would like to highly recommend because of their service. Housekeeping took the trouble and gave us a call to ask if we would like to have our room cleaned upon during noon.

Would also like to highlight on their commendable service, especially Ms Amy. As we checked out the hotel in a rush, i left my stuffed toy in the room. Contacted the hotel through email. And was promptly replied. Ms Amy took the initiative to check it out for me and even mailed my stuffed toy back to me in Singapore without any charges. The parcel took less than 3 days to reach me. Service was great and her help was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank szseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very good hotel in it's class, nicely decorated rooms. The rooms are not overly spacy but have everything you need. The location is excellent 10 minutes walk to the Dutch town hall and at the beginning of Jonker, the main street with shops.
The staff was very friendly, made inquiries and offered help. There's no elevator, however the luggage is brought to your room, so it didn't bother us. Beds are very firm, it's personal taste, for me it was perfect, for my wife a bit too much. Breakfast is not included, however there's a connected small restaurant where they serve simple breakfast and other snacks.
We can really recommend the hotel if you want to have a nice feel good hotel for a reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaja000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is my first time to stay at Jonker Boutique Hotel. The hotel is very comfortable, clean and excellent service. The room is beautiful stylish decoration and full of facilities.The location is good. It's near the shopping street, restaurant and Melaka attractions. About the breakfast, There're a coffee shop next to the hotel. It's great too. Staff very polite and helpful. I'll come back again for sure and recommended to all my friend. This hotel deserved to 5 stars rate!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jantana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
2.9 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,538 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 169 in Melaka
1,255 reviews
0.8 km away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#4 of 169 in Melaka
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: €39 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing