We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
93
120
27
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
120
27
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baga beach beach facing suite room swimming pool amazing property hotel guests food quality nice food shack goa market hospitality ambience oct mr
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated at an ideal location ... Crossroad of Baga Calangute and a little distance from Anjuna / Vagator beaches. It has easy access to the beach and they have their own shack to. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. We tried the buffet menu and found the food to be decently good. We stayed for 4 days and had a comfortable time. No complaints a good option to stat whilst in Goa. It is frequented more by the casino goers as they also run the Casinos on the ferries and have an online casino in the hotel itself... Which keeps the place alive till the wee hours

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank AmsKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

While in Goa you must spend time at Baga n Calangute. La Calypso is a lovely property by the beach front. Its has casino, open garden area and nice rooms. The best part is their beach cafe. Great music good food...a perfect place to hangout by the beach.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Anjali0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Anjali,

Namaste!!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at La Calypso, Baga – Goa, that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our delicious culinary delights and the location.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Had been here with my BIL in November 2013 with prior reservations from my travel agent.
Location : the location is the best for singles going to enjoy as it is on the calangute beach and at a walking distance to the best restro in goa.

Rooms : the rooms were well maintained and the cleaning was done very nicely so we could have a good stay.

Food : the buffet served was very good we loved the food and let me be frankly we never missed this complimentary as there was no use spending extra money outside because the taste of food was good for us.

Casino : loved this part as won a lot of money after loosing in the first late night.

Review : need one visit to feel and njoy the beaches.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amitriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Mr. Rahul,

Namaste!!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at La Calypso, Baga – Goa, that you have shared on TripAdvisor

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I liked the property very much, this hotel is right on the beach, big swimming pool. decent rooms.
They have connecting rooms, which is usefull for 4-5 people.

They have their own casino also which has a entry fee of Rs. 700 per person.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Rahulg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at La Calypso, Baga – Goa, that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

La Calypso is an excellent resort located by Baga beach.

The resort is spacious and features a beautiful pool. There is a nice play area for the kids as well. Staff is friendly and service quality is exceptional.

A must visit resort in Goa. Make sure you book well in advance as availability may be a challenge.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank rajrmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!!

We are delighted to have received such a appreciative review about your stay with us at La Calypso, Baga - Goa which you have shared on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love to have you stay with us again and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews