We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
567
357
135
55
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
357
135
55
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool side pool bar pool view room live band approach road the main road calangute beach special thanks narrow lane f b amazing hotel breakfast spread wonderful stay nice property courteous staff welcome drink front office
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Harrowing experience during our stay starting from the check in. No bell staff to help with the luggage, made to wait for over 15 mins just to offload the bags from my car. I was with a crying infant and the front office staff didn't even bother to show the direction to my room asking me to wait further when their staff are "free" to attend to us. Had to carry my luggage whilst carrying my toddler as well. To top it all off there is loud blaring music all the time at the reception and restaurant. One cannot even have a decent conversation.

Breakfast buffet is a fight to sit at a table inside the restaurant, felt like we were participating in musical chairs. 2 staff were handling lunch service for over 60 people and we had to help ourselves to get spoons and water glass from the service desk inside the restaurant. Spotted a cockroach crawling around the live eggs service counter!

Air conditioning leaking and spewing water the entire time and not looked into or rectified throughout the 3 days that we stayed there.

We were a group of 3 families who had booked 4 rooms and we were allotted rooms all over the property, all on different floors.

To top it all off, I had given my car to the valet and when I called for the car it arrives 20 minutes later with 4 passengers travelling on my car along with the driver as well. When confronted all we get are fake apologies, no genuine remorse for any misbehaviour on their part.

The front office manager TJ is arrogant at best when it comes to addressing any issues faced by us.

As if the music at the lobby and restaurant weren't enough we even had to sit through some loud music and band for some live poolside event late into the night as well. We had to catch up on sleep and travel the next day!

The positives are a good pool, good gym equipment and located in a good place in North Goa.

I do not recommend staying at this place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Karthik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Karthik,

Thank you for your sharing your concerns and feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Goa.

Unfortunately were not able to live up to your expectations on this particular occasion. We at the Hard Rock Hotel Goa, take constructive feedback very seriously and I assure you that I will personally look in to each and every point highlighted by you and take appropriate corrective action.

We are glad that you liked our ideal locale, crystal blue pool and gym.

We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in May. The rooms are excellent the staff were friendly and helpful and check in was fine. We had a bed breakfast and evening meal package and the food was very nice with a wide choice. The lady on the door remembered my name from the night before which was a nice touch. The drinks prices are more expensive than other places but this is a Hard Rock hotel and it's obvious they will be so we were not bothered as it only cost us £100 for everything including drinks and something from the Rock Shop.
Our only criticism is the hotel is up a narrow back street with no views but this is not the staffs fault. It probably needs something more than just a pool for people staying longer than we did.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bigdon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Bigdon,

Greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Goa!

We thank you for your review. We are glad you loved our resort, check-in formality and international quality dining. We appreciate your comments for prices of our drinks and locale with no views and have shared it with the concerned teams for review. We express our gratitude for your kind words of appreciation for our band members, who create authentic experiences that Rock. We welcome you back for another rockin' holiday.

Rock On!

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

i had booking for north 16 and later found i landed in hard rock hotel, 1st i thought its same hard rock cafe but found it was different. the hotel was good to me. comfortable and elegant. room and service was nice. i was busy in goa beach so did not see much in hotel. just room and out :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Goa!

We thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are excited to know you loved our modern and elegant rooms and amplified services. We would like to share that we have re-branded to Hard Rock Hotel Goa and our rooms and amenities have been upgraded, public areas modernized with Hard Rock memorabilia and a Rock shop setup at the lobby. On your next visit, do check out our Rock & Roll Fridays and High Bar Brunch on Saturdays. We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We, a group of 4 friends, stayed there for a couple of nights to celebrate a re-union. It was advised as a chic suitable for the purpose. But the experience was a mixed one. Its an old North 16 hotel, which has been re-modelled as Hard Rock Hotel. Location is good in terms of proximity to Calangute Main Circle, but being not a beach property is a disadvantage. Besides, the decor is trendy though not as upto the mark. The rooms lack vibe. Pool area is best part of the hotel. Service is alright.

Room Tip: Nothing much to choose from, pool view rooms would be better bet
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shankhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Shankhesh,

Greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Goa!

We thank you for sharing your candid review of your stay. We are glad you liked our proximate locale, trendy decor modernized with Hard Rock memorabilia and our strongest asset our crystal blue pool. We appreciate your comments for our average services and rooms lacking vibe and would appreciate if you share an in detail feedback of your experience at gm@hrhgoa.com. We do hope you reconsider staying with us in future to see the difference your feedback has made.

Rock On!

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Room was very nice and well furnished. We reached there at 1AM due to some bad luck (? aircraft was my age, tyre had to be changed, everybody became wild after 2 hours + waiting time) with our air carrier. Hotel proposed to transfer our half board from the day to the next day. They treated us as real guests ! It was a pleasure.

Hotel manager took care of us until the taxi to the airport.

The buffet is very nice. A bit more US driven menu would be nice (burgers, coleslaw and BELGIAN fries ;-)

Room Tip: if you need quite, ask for a quite room. there are some nice concert (hard rock) during the day and early evening
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicodvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HardRockHotelGoa, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Goa!

We thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you liked our classy and modern rooms, buffet spread, our music, our key differentiator and our band members, who create authentic experiences that Rock! We appreciate your comments for US driven menu and we would like to share that we do offer burgers on our menu, the Bacon & Cheese Burger being a favorite, Coleslaw can be served on request and your suggestion for Belgian fries has been shared with the Culinary team for incorporating in the menu. We welcome you back to rock another unforgettable stay with us.

Rock On!

Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews