We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kismat Mahal(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Casa Severina(Calangute)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Residency(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Woods(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
10
30
19
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
30
19
18
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is worst hotel I have ever stay. Not having good amenities. Type of rooms were also not good .. no gud furniture in the hotel as well...very poor room service well..everytime we have to call to reception for things which we needed.also not provive shampoo and other things.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shalinshah000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This is worst hotel I have ever stay. Not having good amenities. Type of rooms were also not good .. no gud furniture in the hotel as well as construction of the hotel was nt satisfied . Staff of the hotel were also not supporting

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Except the size of rooms, location of hotel and pool nothing is worth appreciation. Staffs specially the receptionist and the restaurant manager should be ousted by the hotel management. They do not have any etiquette of hospitality. Hotel's rooms have a big zero maintainence. Dirt, spider webs, disgusting toilets, old stained bed sheets without blankets, broken switch boards, filthy smell, and rude behaviour all makes a combination. I booked 4 rooms for 3 nights. We were welcomed with an argument with receptionist on issues relating to check in time, blankets, dirty bathrooms etc. Beside the room door there was a heap of garbage. Receptionist denied giving any alternate rooms on that day when I requested for it. We had no option but to tolerate this and after one hour wait we checked into the room. Request management to take serious steps towards improvisation of hospitality standard. Shall never recommend anyone for this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Pankaj_advocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I just visited Goa 2 days back and got to stay in this hotel. Eventually, I booked my room at "Green Valley Apartment" through Goibibo which was nowhere but inside "Dona Terezinha", so may be they have an another section of rooms for "Green Valley Apartment".

Any ways, Back to the point. The hotel is pretty much good, if you can compromise on Room services and Cleanliness.
Good things about it is the clean pool they have, the decent crowd and standard AC Room in a reasonable price.

And the best part is the location of the hotel. It's 15 mins far from Calangute beach. 25 mins far from Baga, Candolim beach.
I would recommend, you may get a good stay here! Cheers :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jatan311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We travelled to goa in the month of december 2015 and stayed over there for 3 nights as we haven't any other option as already booked through net and it was christmas time so maximum hotels were pre booked.
CONS-only the pool was good.
PROS-1)no parking for 4 wheelers u have to keep ur vehicle outside the hotel.
2)rooms and toilets were dirty.if you give them keys to clean the room they will tell yes we will clean it but a big no when u come back to hotel they won't clean it up.
3)bedsheets with stains and torn bedsheets given.
4)rooms and beds full of small ants and spiders in the wall.shabby rooms and a smell comes out of the room.
5)no restaurants only breakfast given.
6)and as an INDIAN a big no to this hotel as they give special preferences to the foreigners.there breakfast is supposed to be served beside the pool but if foreigners are there then they don't allow Indians to sit outside by the pool to have your breakfast they will rudely tell you go inside the restaurant and have your breakfast.this is very insulting.
i will suggest every Indian to avoid this hotel.

Stayed: December 2015
12  Thank rishi700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews