We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exiting Goa” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcon Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falcon Resorts
Ranked #126 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exiting Goa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This hotell has the best location, if you like to be in the middle of everything. We loved to sit on the balcony and see all peolpe, cars and cows, it was like a movie. It's very close (3 min) to the the main stairs to the beach, where all locals go, it's also wonderful. If you want a sunbed just walk 5 minutes to the right or left, and it's more peaceful.
We didn't like the owners so much, some guest they treated like VIP and some they did egnore. The was not that nice to the staff. We wnt on a daytour with our rep. they did pick us up 06.30, we asked it they could fix some sdoggybag with breakfast, but they said that they have not opened the kitcken so early (and we had breakfast included) We did search for a opened place 06.00 in the morning for some sandwish or something, but we didn't find anything.The first thing we ate that day was chips and peanuts at 10.00 o'clock. I would go back for the location... Breakfast was very poor, all "god" things you pay extra for.

Room Tip: Toward the parking lot it you want to have a "show" every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LottaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    21
    22
    12
    30
See reviews for
12
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

An affordable decent stay option near to calungute beach. Had been there in october 11 and it was under renovation with painting work still on. The staff was courteous and surroundings clean. The rooms I would rather rank as near comfortable. The best thing in this entire hotel was it nearness to beach as you can actually walk to beach within 2 min.

A good place to stay with especially for long affordable stays.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atithidevobhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara F, Manager at Falcon Resorts, responded to this review, 7 October 2015
Glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thanks,
Falcon Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed here for three weeks.Expected less but what we got was more.Good service, helpful staff, good standard of hygiene and a great location.
We had peaceful nights and no disturbance,despite mixed age ranges of visitors.
Would recommend to anyone and will return.Thank You.And this is my 10th visit to Goa so I have stayed in many places including 4 star complex.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CarolineTodmorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara F, Manager at Falcon Resorts, responded to this review, 7 October 2015
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best,
Falcon Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

Basic, very clean rooms. Good breakfast (if you also included something from the menue).

The location is bad, though. View to a noisy and smelly parking lot if you don't get a room on the back side.

The staff is lovely - but unfortunately that does not include the owners. Guests who do not eat in their restaurant cannot even expect a polite "hallo" from them.

If it was not for the parking lot and the lack of manners from the owners I would come back. But now - no.

Stayed March 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank Neeta30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

The falcon is owned by a lovely husband and wife who couldn't be more welcoming friendly and helpful. The staff were also lovely, especially the waiters who were great fun and looked after us well. The location was ideal if you like to be in the centre of things. Near to the beach, only five min's walk and also to the bars and shops. Our room was spacious, light and spotlessly clean as were all areas. And in the pretty garden restaurant the food was very tasty, our favourite being the tandoori night. Would definately visit again. An easy place to make friends from all over the world. x

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bacardicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 km away
Calangute Annex
Calangute Annex
#63 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#80 of 202 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 km away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sodder's Svelton Manor
Sodder's Svelton Manor
#78 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 km away
Little India Beach Cottages
Little India Beach Cottages
#3 of 219 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 km away
Fraddie Guest House
Fraddie Guest House
#24 of 202 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Resorts

Property: Falcon Resorts
Address: Naika Vaddo | Near HDFC Bank, Calangute 403 516 , India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falcon Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Resorts is a cosy hotel located in Calangute – and is only minutes away from the beach, restaurants and shopping destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Falcon Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing