We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing resort ”
Review of Santiago Residency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santiago Residency
Ranked #66 of 242 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Well!!!!! When we read the reviews about this resort we were exceptionally nervous and wondered what was in store for us.

I must say the negative reviews I believe are totally UNFOUNDED.

You enter into another world when you arrive in Goa & really need to adapt to the culture and surroundings about you.

The rooms are not the London Hilton standard granted but are more than adequate for your needs, after all your only really sleeping there.

We went all inclusive and couldn’t believe the choice of foods and drinks. If you don’t fancy the buffet then you have the choice out the superb Thai restaurant attached to the resort or the full choice of menu at the main restaurant on site.

There’s no stale sandwiches being served throughout the day as often experienced in many all inclusive resorts there is the full choice of the menu ALL DAY!!

Walter,David & the team are amazing guys many who we now class as friends and are in weekly contact with.

Rooms cleaned daily and to good standard.

Negatives :

Very poor WIFI but hey your nearly 5000 miles from the UK but feel the speed was really slow.

Other negative I found was the reception staff could have smiled a bit more they are the front of house guys and 1st impressions do last.

Well done guys next year booked and can’t wait to see you all again.

Can’t forget my good friend who keeps the pool area clean & tidy and always ensured we had a sun-bed available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Terrible Thai food , but fair play I sent 1 , beef red curry back , as it was un edible, they were good about it , & there Thai fried rice was very nice , just not Thai food on any level , guess it depends on if your familiar which REAL THAI FOOD , or not

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I don't know why i am giving even single star to this hotel, may be due to its location. I stayed there with my 2 friends (all males) and we decided to have lunch in the hotel's restaurant. This was our biggest mistake. The staff was not attentive at all. After waiting for almost 30 minutes there was no one to attend us. Even when i asked to one of the waiter, he told me in a very rude tone that we have to wait for another 1/2 an hour or if we are in hurry then we can go and have our lunch somewhere else. I mean this is how you guys treat your guests.
in the evening one of us called the reception and asked to deliver water bottle to our room. The bottles they delivered was not even seal packed. Might be they took some old bottles, filled it from somewhere and delivered us. This was seriously ridiculous.

will never consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

One of the good hotel for stay. Atmosphere is very decent & peaceful. Staff & Service is also good... I recommended to stay in this hotel. It is good for couples & families.Thank you & Good luck Santiago.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Manish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Brilliant hotel they just couldn't do enough for u & the food was wonderful
The staff were attentive to all your needs & they cleaned all day the hotel & pool were imaculate
Very close to Al the busy markets & bars with a 3min walk to the beach

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LynnDohertys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#25 of 125 in Calangute
421 reviews
0 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 125 in Calangute
199 reviews
0 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 125 in Calangute
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
0 km away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
0 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Residency

Address: Santiago Residency Baga Road | Near Subway, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: €40 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Santiago Residency Hotel Calangute
Santiago Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing