We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Severina(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aishwarya's Guest Inn(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
La Vie Woods(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
28
34
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
34
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese thai restauranthotel is locatedguysgoawalter
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

For the price, its a good place to stay. Neat and close to the baga beach. The staffs were friendly. The owner was very accomodating. If u are on a backpack trip or with a budget his place is worth the money. Its bang on in the centre of all the happening places in north goa.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaranjitSingh, Owner at Santiago Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank all our guests who have written reviews, given us suggestions, advice and appreciation as it has helped us in improving our standards and service.

We TSK Holidays are no longer associated with Santiago Residency as of April 2014. Its been an amazing journey and it is all because of our Guests and our wonderful staff. Thanks a lot for all your support and kindness.

Regards

Taranjit and Reshma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I would like to stay there again.Hotel location is one of the best part and staff is very good and helpful.
I would like to suggest Santiago residency that they should keep the price lower for breakfasts as compared to current price .

Overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are good on higher floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaranjitSingh, Owner at Santiago Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive comments. We have been working very hard to make sure that we provide a quality guest experience, for every guest, every time.

Regards

TSK HOLIDAYS !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We three friends decided to visit Goa at the last minute and started looking for hotels near Tito's lane, Baga as we didn't get rooms in the resort we usually stay. Santiago residency came up in our search and with very low rates. After reading mixed reviews about the place we decided to take a risk and go for it. But to our surprise, it is really damn good for the price you pay ! Located at just 5mins walking distance from Tito's lane and Baga beach, this is the place to be when you make last minute plans and are low on budget. The staffs were very good and welcoming. Our requests were dealt with promptly. I guess I am gonna go back to this place again in my next visit to Goa :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Preetam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaranjitSingh, Owner at Santiago Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we really do appreciate the feedback.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spent 3 days in the Santiago Residency in mid Feb, 2014 and enjoyed the stay. Nice location near to beach (Baga and Calangute), Tito's etc. Owner is very polite and guided us to visit place in North and South Goa. Also suggested us some good restaurant for awesome food. Cost is affordable, staff is good and rooms are cleaned along with well maintained pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mẩnişh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaranjitSingh, Owner at Santiago Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Manish,

On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards

Reshma and Taranjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Santiago. The couple running the place were lovely, friendly and helpful people and the staff were always smiling and friendly. And it was walking distance to the beach and titos road where the night life

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews