We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service of santiago residency”
Review of Santiago Residency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santiago Residency
Ranked #67 of 243 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I would like to stay there again.Hotel location is one of the best part and staff is very good and helpful.
I would like to suggest Santiago residency that they should keep the price lower for breakfasts as compared to current price .

Overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are good on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaranjitSingh, Owner at Santiago Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive comments. We have been working very hard to make sure that we provide a quality guest experience, for every guest, every time.

Regards

TSK HOLIDAYS !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We three friends decided to visit Goa at the last minute and started looking for hotels near Tito's lane, Baga as we didn't get rooms in the resort we usually stay. Santiago residency came up in our search and with very low rates. After reading mixed reviews about the place we decided to take a risk and go for it. But to our surprise, it is really damn good for the price you pay ! Located at just 5mins walking distance from Tito's lane and Baga beach, this is the place to be when you make last minute plans and are low on budget. The staffs were very good and welcoming. Our requests were dealt with promptly. I guess I am gonna go back to this place again in my next visit to Goa :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Preetam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaranjitSingh, Owner at Santiago Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we really do appreciate the feedback.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spent 3 days in the Santiago Residency in mid Feb, 2014 and enjoyed the stay. Nice location near to beach (Baga and Calangute), Tito's etc. Owner is very polite and guided us to visit place in North and South Goa. Also suggested us some good restaurant for awesome food. Cost is affordable, staff is good and rooms are cleaned along with well maintained pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mẩnişh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaranjitSingh, Owner at Santiago Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Manish,

On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards

Reshma and Taranjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Santiago. The couple running the place were lovely, friendly and helpful people and the staff were always smiling and friendly. And it was walking distance to the beach and titos road where the night life

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days/3 nights.
Pros :
1. Good location - Baga beach, Calangute beach, Tito's lane, saturday night market, these things all nearby.
2. Good service - The guy working there is very polite and helpful. The lady managing the hotel(Maybe owner's wife) guide us for sightseeing and arrange the Activa at affordable rate.
3. Affordable : Staying here saved a lot money, which we utilized in Shopping and Partying in Tito's lane :)
Cons : Not a luxuries property having bar, well-maintained pool etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#25 of 125 in Calangute
421 reviews
0 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 125 in Calangute
199 reviews
0 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 125 in Calangute
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
0 km away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
0 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Residency

Address: Santiago Residency Baga Road | Near Subway, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: €40 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Santiago Residency Hotel Calangute
Santiago Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing