We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at Goa`”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 13 November 2011

It was a nice stay with family. Food was good. Only the location is bit internal and surrounding at the hotel is not good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChintanChokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Chintan, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 341 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

we stayed in this hotel in October. This is the best hotel with cheap rooms and complimentary break fast. The room service is good and prompt. The rooms are clean. Good bathroom with basic amenities like shower cap,shampoo,soaps in bathroom. Its very near to the Calanguate beach and u can reach the beach through a narrow lane in less than 5 minutes which is continuation of calanguate breach.

Room Tip: Take rooms in 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nil0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Nil, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3N4D. Although it was difficult to locate it :) It is not on main road..Room were clean and spacious.Bed was good. Hotel staff was really nice and very helping. Restuarent is also good. ( I tried aaloo parantha..and it was really good). Swiming pool is very small( I think it is for entertainment for kids)
Calangute beach is at 5 min walking distance (Not main beach, for main beach u need to walk 1.5km or by road 2-3 km) . It was real fun to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I stayed on 2nd floor (Corner one). It was good. On 2nd floor , zym facilities a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Sandeep, sorry for the later reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done a lot of changes in our resort now and would like to invite you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Nice hotel in Goa... We got good service from Mr.Matthews (Front Office). Hotel Location is good and Food is lovely... Rate is normal for food and room..

We will stay again in this hotel......

Thanks to all...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarukS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Faruk, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

this hotel is located in the calangute area .
the hotel has a nice spa in it and also a massage available out there.
the hotel is like an hour from the airport and the hotel is 5 minutes from baga beach.
the rooms are quite nice at this place and the hotel staff is quite nice and they are also very helpful.the rooms are quite spacious and the bed size is also nice.
the hotel serves breakfast along with the stay but the variety of breakfast is limited.
which i would suggest them could increase the variety.
they have a nice pool but for a couple of days of our stay the pool was shut for cleaning .
the rooms have mini bar in it and also along the pool there is a bar .
the food at the hotel is nice and its also quite reasonable.for a person like me i like exploring different hotels and places around the world it is good .
the bathrooms are nice and the room also has wifi service available and the hotel also has rooms for office meetings etc.
i would surely visit the place if i am staying at calangute area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pravet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Pravet, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.1 km away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 120 in Calangute
402 reviews
10.6 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
646 reviews
0.8 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 120 in Calangute
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 120 in Calangute
623 reviews
0.5 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 120 in Calangute
564 reviews
3.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: €64 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing