We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
105
169
61
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
169
61
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini store baga beach monte rio upper pool north goa spa treatments studio apartment resort restaurant cooking facilities swimming pool in house indoor games family vacation home away from home comfortable stay excellent stay nice resort
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed at the resort\hotel from 30-9-2017 to 4-10-2017. Not a very Good opinion about the resort. Service works at a very very slow speed. It take ages to get service.
Imagine 4 calls and 1.30 hours to just to get a in Room service menu. If you have to
get something for breakfast will definitely arrive for lunch. Was given foul a smelling room. No kids activities or games to play. only swimming pool. Spa was closed. Not justified for the management charges they charge. All below standard compared to
the management charges they charge

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loona2014, General Manager at Karma Royal MonteRio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate to know that we could not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

I am aware of the situation on 1st October when the resort was fully occupied and the restaurant was busy during lunch hours which lead to delay in service. As regards to kids activities we do have painting/drawing and pool activities for kids.

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,

Loona Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 9 people & we stayed for 5 Days .

Location - very pretty with greenery all around and the water Body flowing opp the resort looks Good. We got the room at 3rd floor , Balcony with the pool view and the room window opened up to beautiful greenery

The resort is just 5-7 mins ride to Baga beach

Staff/ Management - The Manager (Miss Allison- guess that’s the name ) was VERY rude and not welcoming at all. She needs to improve on her guest relationship skills . Even her other staff was equally bad - when told we will give them a bad review on Trip advisor they were least bothered n ignored it.

Service - please be Prepared to wait for a long time for your Cold food to arrive (1/1.5 Hour )
After waiting for so long we ordered pizzas from Dominos which arrived earlier that our resort food

Rooms - Good, neat and Spacious

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SoniaM6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loona2014, General Manager at Karma Royal MonteRio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I on behalf of Staff and Management of Karma Royal Monterio would like to thank you for taking time to write about our resort on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were about the resort being clean and spacious.

Our check inn timings are at 4.00 pm and there are guests who arrive early making it difficult for reception staff to allocate rooms. Though our check out timings are 10.00 am but by the time guests move out it is 11.00 am. It takes Housekeeping a minimum of 2/3 hours to clean each room. We try our level best to avoid guests waiting in Lobby. Even in your case you arrived at 8.00 am and We were unable to give room as We were fully occupied. One room was allocated to you at 1.00 noon and the other later. On your check out day We allowed you to continue with your room till 2.00 pm without any additional charges.

As regards to restaurant it is never a case as mentioned but assure you will look into.

Warm regards,

Loona Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at monterio. Previously i stayed at royal plams, benalium. Full marks to rooms, service n ambition. Very near from all the popular spots of north goa n specially from baga n calangut. Kitchen amenities , beds n rooms are fabulous n maintaining perfection of karma royal group. Just faced one problem that beer/ liquor is not available in mini Store situated within hotel during my stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loona2014, General Manager at Karma Royal MonteRio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I on behalf of Staff and Management of Karma Royal Monterio would like to thank you for taking time to write about our resort on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the resort being well maintained is much appreciated.

Once again thanks a lot and We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Loona Almeida
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this resort from RCI..resort is nearby Baga beach which is within 10 min walking distance.resort is located on a hill slope opposite to Baga river..different types of apartments are located in many blocks...no lift facility in the blocks..shuttle car is available to reach the blocks in higher ground..room is clean spacious with all modern facilities..kitchen is fully equipped..there are 2 swimming pools..lower level pool is great..spa is also available..in evening regular entertainment shows are arranged in the lobby area..the resort has no own restaurant..but many restaurants are nearby where good quality foods are available..just outside the resort plenty of cars and bikes are available for rent..good resort to stay in.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank amrita_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal MonteRio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and Management of Karma Royal Monterio would like to thank you for taking time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. It is indeed a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy about the facilities provided.

Just an update the restaurant is run by us again.

We look forward to see you soon again.

Warm regards,

Almeida Loona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Liked the rooms as we had a two bed unit facing the pool.... Beautiful rooms with kitchenette... Loved our stay... Food was great in the restaurant... It is very close walking distance to baga beach... Peaceful

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank roylifecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal MonteRio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and Management of Karma Royal Monterio would like to thank you for taking time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. It is indeed a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy about the facilities provided.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warm regards,

Almeida Loona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews