We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
74
72
28
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
72
28
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly cooked eggs basic bread mini bar fridge calangute beach stayed for two weeks the main road a pool view room safety deposit box great room the ritz laundry service fantastic hotel central location off season hotel restaurant clean towels thomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We have just got back after spending two weeks at the Lambana. We were given room 106 which was on the side of the hotel and could hear the hustle and bustle of Baga road but after a day or two we didn’t even notice it anymore.

This is a good hotel, we found it to be clean, basic with no frills but we did not expect any more than this and suited us as we didn’t spend a lot of time in our room.

The pool was very good and very peaceful and quiet with sun beds available. There’s a limited number of beds around the pool but there was only one day out of the 14 that we were unable to get beds at varying times of the day.

The staff were friendly and helpful and got to know us including Vijay who worked in the day and knew my drinks order (when sat round the pool) without asking me after a couple of days.

The staff were always cleaning the main areas and our cleaner for our room was excellent.

The location is excellent and within a 5-10 minute walk from everything you could need including the beach.

The downside was that we had to pay for WiFi. Despite this we would not hesitate in staying at the Lambana again in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank TyRa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel D, General Manager at Lambana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Tyra,

Many thanks for your valuable time and obliging review of our Resort. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our over all services including specifically the F&B team and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

3 beers for 150RU in Happy hour and big screens for football. So when that’s what you want, this was a good place to be but wouldn’t recommend for long stays. Had simple menu which I didn’t take part but didn’t seem a winner with many people.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel D, General Manager at Lambana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Larry,

Many Thanks for your candid review including our happy hours services and menu offering Goan, Continental & Indian cuisine which we reccommend you try in your next visit to sunny Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Average hotel, staff not pleasent except one guy , I missed his name but he is from Nagaland.. accomodation is costly but location is good. You will not have many choices in breakfast.it is near to crowded Calangute beach..one of most pethetic crowd come to this beach..many get drunk and tease women..inspite of good number of police staff.i witnessed one case..better to stay near to vagatore which is most beautiful beach in North Goa..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pankuj-Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel D, General Manager at Lambana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Pankuj,

We have noted with concern your valued comments and are committed to immediately resolve the negative issues. and hope to see you soon again to enable us to provide better services and match your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel, and located in the middle of everything you need to see and do to get the full experience of real Hard working people and how the lovely people go about their day to support their families
Hotel was of a good standard, very clean and staff were outstanding, don't expect 5 star accomadation with the usual frills, it's not that kind of place but thought it should have rated higher than it was!
Short walk to everything including the beach, food was excellent wherever we went including the hotel
Recommend this to people who want to see the real Goa

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel D, General Manager at Lambana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Mike

Thank you for your valuable time and helpful review of our Resort. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our services and look forward to see you at Lambana very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week at the lambana resort,this is our third time staying at this hotel,we would like to thank all staff for making our stay such a pleasure, especially Sunil,Diksha,Ramesh,David,Prashant
These guys seem to go out of their way to help anyone so thank you very much guys for everything and look forward to visiting again in future
Thanks guys

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank BazzaThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel D, General Manager at Lambana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Bazza,
We are indeed pleased to know that this is your third time and your review appreciating our staff services specifically as mentioned by you has been noted by the Management. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you soon at Lambana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews