We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
56
44
33
15
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
44
33
15
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hospitality place to stay ideal location front office nice pool goa beach tariff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Well, when we check-in hotel we faced arrogant staff who does not have courtesy on how to deal with customers. When we entered room the AC was not working hence we changed the room at midnight after making so many request with hotel staff. When we changed to another room AC was working but fridge and Geyser was not working hence we requested staff to correct but it wasn't working though electrician tried to fix it. It was nightmare that we could easily sleep as there were so many mosquitos in room. They provide free breakfast but it is below average and we eat breakfast outside the hotel. I strongly recommend not to go Rivasa resort as its waste of money. It is just looking nice from the outside but not from inside.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sandips407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

My advise to all the people who are reading this is not book this Resort.
1. For third party(like makemytrip etc.) booking you will not get rooms on time.
2. Quality of rooms is not up to your spending.
3. Service is very pathetic.
4. Food is not up to the mark.

Pathetic Incident :
After roaming here and there, we reached Resort around 12:30 and we asked reception to give us some water bottles and that guy is saying you have to pay Rs:30/- per bottle. And we did not got water, we went out and brought Water i the middle of night.

Guys don't waste your money on worst Resort. There are so many other good Resorts explore them and Enjoy the GOA Trip.

HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED TO STAY

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

ONLY good thing about this hotel is the location...staff is unsupportive..rooms are not clean and the bedding seems to be un cleaned...AC in the rooms have water leakage..no hot water...they don't have free hotel parking space...one has to pay 50rs a day to park a two wheeler and 100 for four wheeler...complimentary breakfast was never good during our 4 day stay...they don't have room service everyday...we need to book a time slot by requesting...overall not recommended for a great and joyful stay for the price we pay towards the services mentioned during the hotel booking...Swimming pool is very dirty

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anshumank710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Rivasa resort is one of the very cost effective options in Calangute. It is about a kilometre away from the beach and other beaches are also in 5-6 km range. We found the standard room very good with breakfast. The swimming pool is also good. It was a value for money deal.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LavkeshDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This is in favour of our traveller community, please don't book this place. There is nothing even good about this place. The hotel is stinky, the room are very smelly, very less space. The pictures posted in the rooms are not actual. Service is worse then a road side dabba. It's better to stay in a apartment rather then this hotel.
The isn't thing they will tell you when you reach at the reception is to upgrade on double the amount we have paid. We paid 2000 and upgrade was for 4000. I have also pasted some view of the windows.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank manishupreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews