We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no frills, good budjet hotel, great location, few mins walk to the calaungute beach”
Review of Kismat Mahal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kismat Mahal
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“no frills, good budjet hotel, great location, few mins walk to the calaungute beach”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

visited in off season,septmber, most of the rooms empty, only 1 attendent (innocent) who takes care and he is a very good guy

Rooms r ok, we took a non-ac room for 600, given the location its a very good deal. Just 10 km from kadamba bus stand panaji, local buses ply from panaji(panjim) to calaungute, and taxis as well.

Down side, the rooms are not exotic as espected, quite a few stray dogs in the hotel, harmless though.
DO not take the pckup from hotel, the guy (ullas) is a ripper, overcharges a lot,

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Saurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    52
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
26
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We went on a Bike ride from chennai to goa. Kismat Mahal is the great place to stay. You don't have a Great scenary around, but the service and the care taken by Mr. frazer(owner) is great. Food is good and reasonable.

Just 2-3 min walk from the hotel to part of calangute Beach. Few meters walk to the main Candolim Road. Overall Best place to stay with affordable budget.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramkumar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Hi All,
i was at kismat mohal on 11dec 2010 for 4 nights. Actually i was book this hotel after read review from tripadvisor.com.thanks tripadvisor.com .
So i just want to say here all comments and picture are authenticate.

This hotel is very clean, and have a good restrudant and beach is maximum 2-3 mins walking.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I have been visiting Goatwice a year from last few years. I make it a point that I stay at Kismat Mahal as you always feel like at home when you are at Kismat Mahal. You get to eat good Goan food and the place is calm, quiet and near the beach. The owner of this place will always welcome you with a smile and make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I was totally stressed out when both me and my wife took the decision to take a break. Let me tell you, We could not have asked for anything better. A very refreshing and memorable holiday, thanks to all of you at the Kismat Mahal. My personal thanks to each one of you for the good time that we had during our stay. One always talk of the terminology "Homesick". For us, it is the reverse. After coming back.I have not been able to get out of the inertia.
MANY MANY THANKS ONCE AGAIN. Hope to see u again very Soon.Regards,Vijay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VijayPune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#21 of 110 in Calangute
24 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#6 of 110 in Calangute
542 reviews
1.0 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#92 of 110 in Calangute
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#26 of 110 in Calangute
287 reviews
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#41 of 110 in Calangute
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kismat Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismat Mahal

Property: Kismat Mahal
Address: E-1/221,Gauravaddo | Near St. Anthony Chapel Bus St, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Kismat Mahal Hotel Calangute
Kismat Mahal Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing