We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Terra Paraiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #10 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have planned and chosen this resort for our honeymoon. While booking at New Delhi, i am in fear as how this resort will looks like, services etc, But after reaching there and when i looked at the resort center view, i got very good feeling. Everything is good there, whether it is food, cleanness, room space, view. Also, a very PLUS point is the location of this resort. This resort is only 2 mins walking distance from very famous & commercial beach of Goa - Calangute beach. I stayed here 5 days - 4 nights and enjoyed a lot. Highly recommend this hotel to all future travelers to Goa.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms are very good with Jacuzzi fitted in Bathtub, Pool view, ground rooms are good th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harpinder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    554
    138
    47
    34
See reviews for
475
531
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had booked a 4night-5day package based on the reviews for this hotel and i was not at all disappointed. The super deluxe room was awesome, the staff friendly n helpful, the beach was a 3 min walk, overall a great experience. Highly recommend this hotel to all future travelers to Goa.

Room Tip: Choose the Super Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

i had stayed for one day the overall hotel is good with budgeted price for Rs 4500 per day a very good beach resort just 2 minutes walking from beach.the breakfast and lunch were good,veggies have less option.calgunte market is five minutes drive. cleanliness is good but no indoor activities available in the hotel.the overall hotel is good.

Room Tip: rooms on the top have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh7510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Hi all, i have done my booking on-line in Resort Terra Paraiso & selected 4 nights & 5 Days package in Super Deluxe room( MAP Package) almost 2 months prior. As i reached the airport the cab was right there to pick us, straight away to hotel & then i had a bad experience, that my Super Deluxe room was having some electrical problems & they have requested me to stay in Deluxe room just for that night as other rooms are not available. Next day morning they have upgrade me to the Suite room for next 4 days.Wow!!!!! That was just so sweet of them. Whatever the reviews the people have written i true agree with that. Resort is in just walk able distance from Calangute beach extension, Rooms are so neat N clean, Food is mind blowing but the main plus point of Terra Parasio is there staff. Such a nice people. For anything & everything the staffs are there to help 24/7. I love the resort & advise other travellers not to give a second thought for staying in this hotel..U will get total value for ur money. Next year im going back again to goa and definitely stay in Resort Terra Parasio...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulm2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Was in Goa over the weekend. Had booked the resort from the various resorts / hotels seen online and offcourse recommended by my friend who visited few months back.

A very beautiful resort. Warm and helpful staff. Nice and clean. Good spread of breakfast and Dinner (had taken MAP). Full day sightseeing was well arranged and the Driver (Kumar) was a very good person, who even picked us from the airport. Calangute beach is just a 5 mins walk from the resort.

Though we arrived early morning, the staff managed us to provide early checkin. Wonderful place / holiday. What more do you need !!!

Surely recommend this resort, 10/10.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe, Ground Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPF_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
3.0 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 107 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing