We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
76
73
35
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
73
35
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german bakery deluxe cottage nature resort lush greenery pool view rooms are clean north goa tina mayur beaches monsoon poolside privacy madness peace cheers coz
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I went with my friends for a long weekend in March. Firstly the location of the hotel is bit inside so you need to have a vehicle. The first thing that will struck you when you enter the hotel is the peace and nature around it, it is surrounded by trees and the hotel sits on a hill which gives you a good view of surroundings. the swimming pool is awesome and in the evening the swimming becomes an excellent experience.
The rooms are clean and very big when with superb amenities. For its cost the hotel is a great value for money.

The staff is very good and the service is excellent. Also the serve awesome breakfast though have limited items but they customize a lot. The peaceful surrounding around the hotel adds a new dimension to your trip

I think they should improve on pool side bar a bit thats very lonely,

From this hotela Anjuna vagator and baga beach are very close ...candolim is just 30 mins drive ...

If you are coming with family please get a car or arrange one ...

All and very good experience and nice trip.....

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yoinvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

On first glance my thoughts were that we had made a mistake in booking two weeks at this place. As time went on I realised how lucky we were to be staying here. Its quiet peaceful location and refreshingly cool swimming pool with helpful and willing bar/waitiing staff + decent wifi connection made this a joy to return to each afternoon and our comfortable rooms made for a good nights sleep.
Next trip top Anjuna we will be booking in once again to this nice little corner.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyPullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I have to admit to being disappointed when we were first shown to our rooms: they were dark, tatty and our balcony overlooked a part of the garden where they tipped the rubbish. Also, the entire site seemed tired and not in the best state of repair. However I had to revise my views the next day. The manageress went out of her way to ensure we were happy and offered us a free upgrade to much better rooms, which we gratefully accepted. These were brighter, more spacious and with a view of the pool from the large balconies. I also started to look at the whole site through "Indian eyes", and could see its plus points. For such a small hotel, the free-form pool was large - larger, in fact, than the one at the over-priced "5 star" (joke) Taj Exotica further down the coast and with a pool surround in a much better state of repair. However, if you have access problems and don't like uneven steps then this hotel probably isn't for you. But the best feature of the Nirvana is its location: just a short walk from the German Bakery, the Wednesday flea market and the beach, but utterly peaceful. No sound of music drifting up from the town, no barking dogs; just the occasional call of the wild peacocks. And the beds are super-comfortable. Breakfast was not really to our taste, but both the nearby German Bakery and Orange Boum (about a 15-minute walk) do brilliant breakfasts. All the staff are charming and extremely eager to please I'd certainly stay here again if I returned to Anjuna.

Room tip: Do not go for the Standard Rooms - get the best room you can afford.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cambridge-polyglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Nirvana hermitage. The property is nice with landscape view. Beach is walking distance of 10-15mins. Rooms are nice and cozy and so are the staff. They are as courteous as the owner who personally took good care of us for 2days when we got food poisoned at a beach shack. Food is good here. Should not have tried elsewhere. Overall nice and pleasant experience. Thanks to the team. Thanks once again Mr. Salgaonkar

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

One must not consider this hotel, even if it last option in Goa. Listing few of my awful experiences:
1.We where late barely by 10 minutes for breakfast timing and they, denied to even serve bread. What can be more pathetic than refraining from giving food to guests.
2. It an old resort with not a single area renovated from ages together, Pool area is so untidy that you can actually see moss growing around.
3. Bath Tub has got a mud settled all over the bottom, I wonder if they ever cleaned it.
4.Food served does not have any taste, one can have just for the sake of getting over hunger.
5.Reception folks were not courteous, you will hardly find any reception guy around
anyone can easily guess the price of food, cabs & Laundry, as it is double the price than any other service provider in that area
it is an isolated place with no accessibility to market.
Only good thing was German Bakery Restaurant in this area

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank saiqa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews