We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
55
32
11
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
32
11
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxurious rooms hotel location special thanks front desk staff excellent hotel food taste prompt service white theme nice food rooms are big swimming pool was clean front office comfortable stay excellent stay amazing experience nice property memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I stayed in this property for 3 nights in last week of May'16. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with an excellent level of hygiene. I also got a free upgrade to their bliss suite which was an incredibly big room with small kitchen area, big living room space and a spacious bedroom with balcony. The property has a swimming pool where you can chill at any time of the day, the food prepared by their restaurant is delicious and on top of that their service is really good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Now some of the not so good aspects - Outside drinks are not allowed and to control that they showed a bit of reluctance to send some glasses in my room which was kind of put off for me. All in all a good experience and value for money. Just a note for beach goers - Anjuna, Vagator & Ozran beaches are not close to the hotel. Maybe 3-4 Kms.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nytishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBELMONTEBYACE, Manager at The Belmonte Suites by ACE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Mr. Nytish,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure to know you loved our rooms, and hygiene. Also thanks for appreciating our food. We told our staff about the praises you put for them which put a big grin on their faces. It will surely motivate us to move towards that extra mile for which we even have been recognized by Trip Advisor by awarding us the Certificate of Excellence 2016. We would also like to mention since we don't have a bar we don't restrict anybody to bring their own drinks so as per my understanding the delay in glasses is a room service issue, which will be taken care of, be assured. And to mention beach is just 2 kms. away from us. Again thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Goa.

Regards,
Team Belmonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed at Belmonte from 4th June to 9th June 2016. It was excellent experience. Hotel is very close to beaches. Room was very big and very clean. Food quality was very good. Best thing of this hotel is Staff, GM Sanjeev is excellent person. He is very helpful and charming personalty. Mahi is the best staff of the Hotel. Very good Team Belmonte ..... Keep Roking .... Best Wishes

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 292deepakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhmantra317, Director of Sales at The Belmonte Suites by ACE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Mr. Deepak,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure having you at the property. Also a big thanks for appreciating our rooms, staff and services. Hope to see you son on your next visit to Goa.

Regards,
Team Belmonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

There a only 4 deluxe suites all on different floors. No idea how it can be called a suite as it has no separate sitting areas and no minibar. Sad breakfast and imagine they say no to serve boiled eggs.
Swimming pool filter only works if you get in so it remains dirty most of times. tea coffee sachets only one per pax the next is chargeable. Absurd. Chargeable. a tea bag?

Room tip: better opt for another hotel though Indians are treated badly in Goa.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BurzinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBELMONTEBYACE, Manager at The Belmonte Suites by ACE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We regret that you had to face such an unpleasant experience. As far the sitting area is concerned we have separate living room in all our rooms. We had noticed the unhappiness of not getting a mini-bar amongst our guest hence we are upgrading them and putting one in all the rooms. Tea/coffee sachets are not chargeable that is for sure, there might have been some misunderstanding. Apart from it we would like to offer you complimentary night stay at our property so that we can prove that we can are actually the best.

Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Goa.

Regards,
Team Belmonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I would say that this hotel should be considered by visitors who are looking to stay put at either vagator or anjuna. Lets start with the cons and pros

Pros
Excellent rooms, well planned interiors.
Well maintained property
Quick room service.
Good wifi internet available.

Cons
Located a bit far away from the beach.

Summary
I would like to visit this hotel again. Their manager sanjeev i suppose is a humble person. I have seen him advising the staff on how to improve services. Their staff has utmost respect to all the guest. Never seen anyone who stands up and greets all the guest every single morning. Never seen any delay when any kind of service required. Staff is quick to respond. I suppose this basically was due to low guest attendance during our stay but i hope this remains the same in the peak period as well. There are a few shops close by which can be accessed walking.

Suggestions.
1 - I would suggest the hotel to let the guest relax first and then do the formalities of collecting documents required to register. It might be a good gesture towards guest traveling from long distance.
2 - I would suggest to improve the breakfast items, especially the sambar which is provided along with Idli. May be chutney should do here. Also a few improvements for Chinese dishes and additions of local cuisine should add wonders to their menu.

All and All I would say its a good place to be.

Room tip: Go for the double room Suites
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vishalvsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBELMONTEBYACE, Manager at The Belmonte Suites by ACE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. It was pleasure knowing that you liked our property, rooms, locations, interiors, staff, services and above all the person running the show. AS per your suggestiong we are surely making changes in the breakfast menu but the registering will be bit difficult to adopt as to maintain transparency between the local authorities and hotel. As per government directives it is mandatory at the the me of check in so that nobody does any hanky-panky in our properties and so that we can provide our guests a clean and safe environment.

And to mention we provide the same service level to our guests all the time even when we are full.

Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Goa.

Regards,
Team Belmonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I always appreciated Belmonte for it brilliant services and awesome views, the rooms were large and the hotel upgraded the room to the suite, the next day, without any extra charges, The food was good too and the srvices brilliant.

Room tip: they have mentioned suite to even the normal rooms, take care while booking, its an error
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbyTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBELMONTEBYACE, Manager at The Belmonte Suites by ACE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure having you at our property. It was nice to know that you liked our services, rooms and also the view. While we are looking to satisfy the needs of our guests we don't look at the price. Also thanks for appreciating our food. Hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Regards,
Team Belmonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews