We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent restaurant right on anjuna beach. Uday, Marnie and the waiters are so friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend the food here as it is well presented, beautifully cooked by their chef - the banana pancakes are yummy and the tiger prawns and king fish steaks with salad and chips are superb and very well priced. This is a wonderful place to spend time eating and watching the waves. Thank you Five Five we will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Any of the tents are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katie543295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Went to Goa with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. We looked for various beach side stay options and decided to book this place through Agoda. We made the payment and got the confirmation mail.
Unfortunately, our flight to goa got delayed and we reached Goa around 9 at nigt (pretty normal & can happen with anyone). From the evening itself, when we realized that the flight was late, we started calling the hotel in order to inform them. The number kept coming switched off. We reached hotel at 9 30 and saw all lights shut. The caretakers were shocked to saw us with our luggage and were unaware of our booking. Owner, who had slept, came out and gave us a shock by informing us that she assumed we were not coming and gave our room to someone else.
I expressed my anger and shock but she put the ball in Agoda's court saying she had informed them.
Not to get into further details, to her credit, she arranged for a room in one of the nearby resorts at the same price. But it was a scary and disappointing start to our journey.
We were really looking foraward to our stay in Five Five and may be in future, we will give it a shot again. Poor rating only because of our terrible experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandeepSuperTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

I am so sorry for this disappointing situation. By the way, you arrived at 130am not 930 which if you had, we were open. We did not "give" the room away it was reserved through another travel site and as I explained to you "Agoda, did not advise you when they were informed that there was a double booking" I spoke to Agoda over a three week period and all they would say to me was, find them another hotel.
We are a really little property with only five tents and we work very hard to make sure we accomodate every one who wants to stay with us. I apologize again for the disappointing situation. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This place is the best place to stay in Goa and the owners both Ulhas and Narni are wonderful hosts.Stayed couple of times in this place and always felt as if i was at home.Food is amazing location is awesome.Tents are very clean and spacious.Very near to Wednesday market and other night clubs around.Must stay and must visit place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

What a fantastic place, now my go to place in Anjuna. The tents were clean and comfortable and cool (with the help of the included fan).
Outstanding owner and staff who couldn't do enough for us, also great menu too.
The stilt huts on the beach are a great place to go and chill!
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

OK we didn't rent a guest tent but the restaurant is excellent - five minute from Anjuna Market on the beach. Great Indian basic food and great value. The guest tents looked very cool with service right up to them. Busy little area with loads going on - great for sundown

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
1.6 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
405 reviews
1.2 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
1.7 km away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
255 reviews
0.7 km away
Roadhouse Hostels Anjuna Goa
0 km away
Kiara Beach Hotel
Kiara Beach Hotel
#11 of 71 in Anjuna
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Address: Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range: €26 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Five Guest Restaurant and Guest Tents is accommodation located directly on Anjuna beach. Rates depend on the time visited during the season, starting at 2000 rupees. Located on a quieter part of the beach, with the exception of Anjuna's famous Wednesday Flea Market!We have the perfect view of the Arabian Sea, watch the sun go down from your porch and go to sleep with the sound of the waves and the breeze coming through the windows of your luxury tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Five Restaurant And Guest Tents Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing