We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anjuna Blue(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
Anjuna Beach Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spazio Leisure Resort(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anjuna Pebbles Guesthouse(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Anjunapalms Guesthouse(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$8
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Anjuna(Anjuna)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
82
14
0
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
14
0
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bedsanjuna marketthe ownerkingfishan excellent restaurantwednesday marketarabian sealocation is greathome away from homeindiachillhostsmattresses
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Went to Goa with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. We looked for various beach side stay options and decided to book this place through Agoda. We made the payment and got the confirmation mail.
Unfortunately, our flight to goa got delayed and we reached Goa around 9 at nigt (pretty normal & can happen with anyone). From the evening itself, when we realized that the flight was late, we started calling the hotel in order to inform them. The number kept coming switched off. We reached hotel at 9 30 and saw all lights shut. The caretakers were shocked to saw us with our luggage and were unaware of our booking. Owner, who had slept, came out and gave us a shock by informing us that she assumed we were not coming and gave our room to someone else.
I expressed my anger and shock but she put the ball in Agoda's court saying she had informed them.
Not to get into further details, to her credit, she arranged for a room in one of the nearby resorts at the same price. But it was a scary and disappointing start to our journey.
We were really looking foraward to our stay in Five Five and may be in future, we will give it a shot again. Poor rating only because of our terrible experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandeepSuperTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

I am so sorry for this disappointing situation. By the way, you arrived at 130am not 930 which if you had, we were open. We did not "give" the room away it was reserved through another travel site and as I explained to you "Agoda, did not advise you when they were informed that there was a double booking" I spoke to Agoda over a three week period and all they would say to me was, find them another hotel.
We are a really little property with only five tents and we work very hard to make sure we accomodate every one who wants to stay with us. I apologize again for the disappointing situation. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This place is the best place to stay in Goa and the owners both Ulhas and Narni are wonderful hosts.Stayed couple of times in this place and always felt as if i was at home.Food is amazing location is awesome.Tents are very clean and spacious.Very near to Wednesday market and other night clubs around.Must stay and must visit place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

What a fantastic place, now my go to place in Anjuna. The tents were clean and comfortable and cool (with the help of the included fan).
Outstanding owner and staff who couldn't do enough for us, also great menu too.
The stilt huts on the beach are a great place to go and chill!
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

OK we didn't rent a guest tent but the restaurant is excellent - five minute from Anjuna Market on the beach. Great Indian basic food and great value. The guest tents looked very cool with service right up to them. Busy little area with loads going on - great for sundown

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely owner who will go out of his way to make sure your stay is perfect, anjuna beach is a perfect spot in Goa and ticks all the boxes very chilled when we went as in the low season, perfect for my girlfriend and I as we wanted more relaxing beach time then getting super wasted

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your time in Anjuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews