We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sunset under canvas !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is a very popular beach bar for a sundowner , watching a sunset over the Arabian Sea. Friendly staff, and great cocktails. Ulhas will help you choose a drink to suit your mood ! Take a table in the sand; but beware of the music from the bar next door. which starts around 1830

Room Tip: King prawn masala was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHamptonCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

At the very far end of the beach you come across this bar restaurant the food was very good and at the right price. we tired other resturant over the 5 days we were here but kept going back service was fast and a good standard the only fault was the person on the till never seemed to smile and beware extra 5% on your bill if you pay by credit card.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RonAld E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The place is awesome, peaceful and the extremely wonderful. Hospitality of the entire staff of five five tents made this trip a memorable one. I am really touched by the care that my family received during our stay. Especially on the day of checkout, marney, Ulhas and the entire staff members did their best to make our checkout as smooth as possible since my son was not feeling well and we had to travel back to pune by road. One of the staff member even went out of the way and she fed my son with honey mixed in warm water and so that he feels warm and gets relief from cough.
Thanks Guys for all your help and hospitality. I would definitely like to stay with u guys whenever i plan my next trip to goa.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ieshant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Having arrived and experienced difficulty obtaining cash, we were delighted (and greatly relieved) by the way in which both Marney and Ullas helped us find ways to resolve the issue. It meant that rather than stressing about the cash flow situation, we could enjoy our 5 days in Anjuna. Whilst other restaurants may appear more aesthetically appealing, all of the meals we ate in the adjoining restaurant were freshly prepared, authentic, delicious and good value. The sunbathing platforms are a unique addition.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PoshHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, it was such a pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Had a pleasant stay in one of the beach tents, Outstanding hospitality of staff and management, really liked the place and had accessibility to all nearby beaches easily.
the calm and tranquil environment this resort offers is the one plus point.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajeev d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, thanks for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
1.6 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
405 reviews
1.2 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
237 reviews
1.7 km away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
255 reviews
0.7 km away
Roadhouse Hostels Anjuna Goa
0 km away
Kiara Beach Hotel
Kiara Beach Hotel
#11 of 71 in Anjuna
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Address: Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range: €26 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Five Guest Restaurant and Guest Tents is accommodation located directly on Anjuna beach. Rates depend on the time visited during the season, starting at 2000 rupees. Located on a quieter part of the beach, with the exception of Anjuna's famous Wednesday Flea Market!We have the perfect view of the Arabian Sea, watch the sun go down from your porch and go to sleep with the sound of the waves and the breeze coming through the windows of your luxury tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Five Restaurant And Guest Tents Anjuna, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing