We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place ”

Straight to Ale Taproom
Ranked #15 of 57 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Straight To Ale is a 45,000 square foot craft brewery with a taproom that serves samples and pints of Straight To Ale beer brewed on site. The Taproom is open Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm, Fri/Sat 311am-11pm, Sun 11am-8pm. Free brewery tours every Saturday at 2 PM.
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We had lunch there today. Very good choice of beers and food. We had the pulled pork. Excellent and huge. Glad we asked for the cole slaw and onion strings on the side. Service was a bit slow. Wear a sweater, even if it is 90 outside! Do stop there if in town.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"middle school"
in 8 reviews
"cuban sandwich"
in 5 reviews
"pretzels"
in 7 reviews
"asian ribs"
in 4 reviews
"speak easy"
in 2 reviews
"beer flight"
in 2 reviews
"outdoor patio"
in 2 reviews
"pub food"
in 2 reviews
"food order"
in 2 reviews
"kim chi"
in 2 reviews
"beer choices"
in 2 reviews
"on tap"
in 4 reviews
"fun place"
in 5 reviews
"pinball machines"
in 2 reviews
"axe throwing"
in 2 reviews
"couple hours"
in 2 reviews
"high school"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Only complaint is that the service at the bar was a little slow at noon on a Tuesday. The food was delicious, prices were fair, and then we went and threw axes in the same building upstairs. Very friendly and great service.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank A5171RYandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The pretzel wrapped bacon bites with beer cheese dipping sauce, easily one of the top three appetizers I've ever had. Pork belly tacos were on point, with a sizable portion of belly in each taco. Great craft beer selection. Service was friendly and attentive. The one negative, there was supposed to be a 2pm tour of the brew process. We waited til 2:20, it never happened.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The beer is the main attraction and it is a great micro brewery. But the food menu is unique and the Asian ribs were as meaty and no fat as I’ve had.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We went as a large group and were able to experience the speakeasy portion. It was neat and had lots of old school video games and systems. 1980's version of Tetris on Nintendo was a nostalgic treat. I have to say we thoroughly enjoyed Civil Axe Throwing, what a fun thing to do. The service was good and the drinks were fine. I found the food lacking and overpriced. It was okay, but I ate maybe 1/4 of the burger and just couldn't finish it because of the weird house sauce (and it being overcooked). Fun activities...so, so food.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Straight to Ale Taproom also viewed

 

Been to Straight to Ale Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing