We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
235
61
33
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
61
33
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast is eggs and sausage fire pit newer hotel rooms are spacious great hotel walk in shower would definitely stay here again breakfast staff clean hotel recommend this hotel comfortable stay sliding door closer to the beach stayed two nights fitness center hotel stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was great. This was myFirst stay as an honors member and it exceeded my expectations. The staff was great, especially Amanda, Sydney and Dustin. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AndreaChannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Hampton Inn, Gulf Shores. Please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Checked in for night on way to South Carolina. Damn Hurricane Florence putting an end to that!

We asked could we have an extra hour into check out time to change flights from Washington to Miami and car rental etc. they couldn’t have been more obliging with use of phone for long distance calls, computer, printer. They gave us till 2pm with no extra charge. Given problems we had with other companies, it goes to show how important little things are.

The room itself was immaculate. Brekky served in nice clean area. They’ve a lovely outdoor heated BBQ area too. Free parking. Nice pool. Bathroom was spotless with loads of fresh towels and shampoos.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

Amanda deserves a special mention for how great she was.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seanniemac1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel is beautiful. The room was more than we expected. Clean and spot free. The bathroom is huge! There was a clean, fresh scent in the bathroom that I couldn't identify but loved. The manager Dustin(?) was great! He welcomed us with open arms, checked us into the room, and offered to help with any assistance we may need. He has a fun personality and we enjoyed his conversation. Check out was very nice, the next day. Breakfast was delicious. The breakfast staff had their hands full accommodating an entire football team. The staff kept the food flowing and were very nice given their task of feeding so many. This hotel and staff is very nice and we are telling everyone we know that they must stay there when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank delynn425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you very much! I am so happy the time you spent at the Hampton Inn, Gulf Shores was enjoyable. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This was a vacation/ birthday trip for my family. We choose the hotel close to the beach and close to the attraction for the kids to have something to do while stay at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank adavis09adavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks! Please come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I was down for the umpteenth time house hunting in the Orange Beach, AL area, but needed to stay in an economical hotel, since summer was not over and it wasn't past Labor Day weekend where the rates drop. This hotel was close to where I needed to be and centrally located to places I shop and restaurants I like to eat at.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback! please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews