We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
244
62
34
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
62
34
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff nice hotel complimentary breakfast fire pit walk in shower would definitely stay here again comfortable stay recommend this hotel closer to the beach sliding door comfortable room the breakfast area front desk staff outlet mall short drive nice pool restaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Checked in for night on way to South Carolina. Damn Hurricane Florence putting an end to that!

We asked could we have an extra hour into check out time to change flights from Washington to Miami and car rental etc. they couldn’t have been more obliging with use of phone for long distance calls, computer, printer. They gave us till 2pm with no extra charge. Given problems we had with other companies, it goes to show how important little things are.

The room itself was immaculate. Brekky served in nice clean area. They’ve a lovely outdoor heated BBQ area too. Free parking. Nice pool. Bathroom was spotless with loads of fresh towels and shampoos.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

Amanda deserves a special mention for how great she was.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank seanniemac1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel is beautiful. The room was more than we expected. Clean and spot free. The bathroom is huge! There was a clean, fresh scent in the bathroom that I couldn't identify but loved. The manager Dustin(?) was great! He welcomed us with open arms, checked us into the room, and offered to help with any assistance we may need. He has a fun personality and we enjoyed his conversation. Check out was very nice, the next day. Breakfast was delicious. The breakfast staff had their hands full accommodating an entire football team. The staff kept the food flowing and were very nice given their task of feeding so many. This hotel and staff is very nice and we are telling everyone we know that they must stay there when in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank delynn425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you very much! I am so happy the time you spent at the Hampton Inn, Gulf Shores was enjoyable. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This was a vacation/ birthday trip for my family. We choose the hotel close to the beach and close to the attraction for the kids to have something to do while stay at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank adavis09adavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks! Please come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I was down for the umpteenth time house hunting in the Orange Beach, AL area, but needed to stay in an economical hotel, since summer was not over and it wasn't past Labor Day weekend where the rates drop. This hotel was close to where I needed to be and centrally located to places I shop and restaurants I like to eat at.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback! please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Close to all the attractions was our first decision. Then, while checking in, the clerk (Dustin) was busy with another guest and the female clerk who was getting off work, returned to the counter, put all her belonging down and waited on us. While I would have waited, to find this kind of customer service is rare, I just wish I had the females name. The rooms were very clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Rates were very reasonable. The complementary breakfast was very nice with a selection of food and drink to accommodate all tastes and diets. The clerk, Dustin, was very helpful later in helping us find the best local-flavor places to go and the next day (rainy) directed us to places that had food, activities and protection from the weather.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for the great review! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews