We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
669
322
164
100
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
322
164
100
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake house front desk room was clean indoor pool ocean view stay there again a great place to stay hot tub spring break heather kitchenette balcony beach bw vacation alabama tubs
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

smoking allowed all over the outside area. Had to smell it constantly, especially going in and out of the elevator. management did not move smoking chairs away from the area after we complained about it. Lighting in the room over the table was no-existent. Kitchenette utensils were almost non-existent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lminnickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel clean. Room clean. Friendly staff. Close to places to eat/shop. Restaurant only open until noon. Nice pool and beach access. No beach amenities like chairs, umbrellas, towels. Beach chairs/umbrellas available to rent.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank angie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Very clean comfortable rooms. The beds are very cozy. Staff was very pleasant. Housekeepping is wonderful. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have never had any complaints. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bbooprte66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This was my first time to Gulf Shores and my first stay at Best Western on the Beach! It was a fabulous stay right from the start! Heather at the front desk was very nice and very accommodating! We wanted a room with a kitchenette and ocean view and we got it! We even got to check in early. This place is right on the beach, VERY CLEAN, and walking distance to everything. I will be back and stay right here again! Thanks...it was a wonderful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! We were right next to the elevator and never heard a thing
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Extremely satisfied with everything this place has to offer & right on the beach! Nice clean & comfortable room, adorable decor with all amenities you could need & walking distance to restaurants & shopping!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews