We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
60
19
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
19
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart wildlife refuge an indoor outdoor pool condo unit workout facilities gated community spacious living room my kids love every summer within easy walking distance bike riding beautiful beach relaxing vacation the kitchen grocery store white sand third floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Martinique on the Gulf is a great family vacation spot! With security at the entrance gate making you feel safe and secure. The beach isn't overcrowded at all!! The staff do a great job keeping the neighborhood kept up and looking great! The kids love taking the golf cart out for a drive, which we feel very safe letting them do. There are 2 pools in the neighborhood. We have stayed in several different houses here and all have been very nice! It is away from everything, but that's how we like it. It takes 10-15 minutes to get back into Gulf Shores. But we like the quieter, more peaceful setting!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This summer was about the tenth time we have gone to Martinique On the Gulf. There are so many choices on accommodations, and they are all very nice. We have stayed in several of the homes there and never had a bad one. The beach is as private as you want to make it. If you want total privacy....you just walk about 100 feet further down the beach to set up. There are shops close by, but get your groceries in Gulf Shores before you check in....because the nearest grocery is 11 miles away.

Room Tip: All rooms and houses are great; it's just a function of how many people will be sleeping there.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We first stayed at Martinique on the Gulf in June 2016. We had such a wonderful time, we decided to book another house for June 2017. Each property we have stayed at in Martinique have been above excellent. The houses we have rented have had wonderful furnishings down to an additional ice maker in the kitchen.

Two pools, tennis court, workout facilities, and the beautiful beach are just some of the amenities at this resort.

We have used this time for family to re-connect and to enjoy being together. We have made many good memories each year.

This is an area of the Gulf of Mexico that remains unspoiled by commercialism. It is located on the Ft. Morgan end of the Gulf Shores area. Plenty of restaurants are nearby, or one can stay in and make homemade ice cream like we did three times in one week.

I highly recommend this resort for a good family vacation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jttinc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend in one of the condos that are beachside. Beautiful place! The pool is amazing and it wasn't that crowded. Only problem is, we were on the second floor(3 all together) and the people upstairs sounded like a herd of elephants. I am sure it's more so how the place was built because I bet we sounded the same to the people below us. All in all, I would visit again. Dog friendly and even has a great dog walking area right out front. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed here at the recommendation of friends. They visited before and then joined us for a week. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the condos and the facilities. The staff was very friendly as well. They have everything you need with pool, gym and beach. Our only complaint was the unit we rented did not have WiFi. There is a bit of a drive into down if you want to eat at restaurant or do grocery shopping but prefer to be away from the crowds.

Room Tip: This is condo, not hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews