We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Needs Improvements”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lighthouse 1109

Balcony Access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony Access
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Balcony Access
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Open Living Space
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Kitchen with all Small Appliances
Kitchen
Laundry
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Balcony Access
Master Bedroom
Private Master Bath
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom - Twin over Full
Guest Bedroom
Guest Hallway Bath with Stand Up Shower
Gulf Front Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Gulf Beach View East
Beach View
Gulf Beach View West
Entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rsobie
1 review
“Needs Improvements”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Bunk beds need replacing. All mattresses need replacing. The bathrooms need updating, the toilets were awful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Young's Suncoast appreciates your feedback.
I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. The owner of this unit has purchased some good mattresses for the condo, unfortunately not everyone likes the same type of mattress, some prefer softer, while others prefer a firmer mattress, however they are of a good quality.
We are happy to take care of any maintenance items that are reported so that you are able to enjoy your vacation. We have checked the commodes in the unit, and all seems to be in working order.
If you would like to discuss your stay with management please call 800-826-1213.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Del
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing