We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The room furnishings are not in the greatest condition, but the bed was good and the room was clean. Breakfast is below average.
Internet is pretty decent.
I was happy with the hotel considering the price paid.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    94
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
97
82
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

This was a wonderful hotel!! The room was very spacious and clean. It did not have the usual hotel smell. It was quiet; couldn't hear every conversation, tv, shower or anything going on in the rooms beside you. The bathroom also had ample room with plenty of counter space to put your personal items. The bed was THE most comfortable bed I have ever been on in a hotel!!!! The staff was friendly. The lobby is huge and clean. The breakfast bar had a good variety: scrambled eggs, bacon, english muffins with cheese & eggs, make your own waffles,several cereals,pastries, fruits, juices and coffee. I am very critical of hotels because I know how nasty they can be so rest assure that when I say great, I mean it! The only reason I gave a 3 on the fitness center is because it is small with only 3 machines. Will most definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendkatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 weeks. It is an older Hampton (probably 15+ years old) and it is OK. I'm not a big fan of the Hampton breakfast offerings, I think they have fallen behind most of the similarly priced chains (Holiday Inn Express etc). This hotel is adequate, fairly clean, reasonably priced and a decent value oriented hotel. I like the location relative to restaurants and retail.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.E. TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Was playing at RTJ Muscle Shoals. Super smooth check in/out, friendly and helpful staff and best of all clean and comfortable rooms. Only about 20 minutes from the courses.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TN-bigphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be above average, The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. All staff members I encountered were friendly. The breakfast in the mornings was good and had a broad range of items. The wireless internet worked well.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayberry34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 km away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Address: 2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing