We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
410
207
59
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
207
59
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great location parking garage middle of town balcony room restaurants and shops downtown area complimentary breakfast nice stay front desk staff rooms are clean nice property would stay here again great place to stay enjoyed our stay charming town cookies
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel is located at the intersection of the two main drags in town right in the middle of the historical district. It's easy to get anywhere from here without a car. The lobby seating is perfect for visiting with friends, and the popcorn machine is a nice addition for snacking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N9219HTthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here on a quick family getaway. We wanted to spend a day at the beach, but didn't want to pay the premium price for a hotel in Gulf Shores. We spent a day at Gulf Shores and Gulf State Park and then drove back to the comfort of this hotel. The next day, we drove to the USS Alabama. This hotel was perfectly situated in between the two so that we could drive to each. The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The parking garage was very close and free and felt very safe. I fell in love with the city of Fairhope! The only thing I can criticize is the breakfast. The cover over the cut fruit was very dirty and the fruit itself looked like it was from the day before. It grossed me out. Also, my son got a cup of water from the container in the lobby and it had crap floating in it. This was not the lemon infused water, but the plain water, so there shouldn't have been anything in it. Again- grossed out! My husband brought it to their attention and they apologized and removed the container (hopefully to do a thorough cleaning). Overall, it was a good stay but they really need to get on top of the food/drink cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank haynesx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Breakfast buffet had yummy beignets. They surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room for our anniversary. Great location in this quaint town and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We recently vacationed in Fairhope and we loved our stay here. This hotel has so much charm and the location is awesome!! Just park in the parking garage (which, never once, felt sketchy or dangerous) and walk everywhere. The breakfast was great and even offered beignets made by a local restaurant. You can tell that it's an older building, but the staff works hard to keep it very clean. Speaking of the staff, every single member was so friendly and made us feel like we were guests in their own home. We will stay again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Graham O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Hampton Inn Fairhope does not feel or look like a chain hotel in this quaint bay-side community, but guests enjoy all the modern amenities and service they have come to expect with Hampton Inn stays. Parking in the deck behind the hotel is also very convenient to walking around town, and it's free for guests!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank beckdunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews