We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This was our first time in Fairhope. We stayed at the Hampton Inn two nights. The hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast (included) had a great selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an interior room on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4PamelaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel is located at the intersection of the two main drags in town right in the middle of the historical district. It's easy to get anywhere from here without a car. The lobby seating is perfect for visiting with friends, and the popcorn machine is a nice addition for snacking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N9219HTthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here on a quick family getaway. We wanted to spend a day at the beach, but didn't want to pay the premium price for a hotel in Gulf Shores. We spent a day at Gulf Shores and Gulf State Park and then drove back to the comfort of this hotel. The next day, we drove to the USS Alabama. This hotel was perfectly situated in between the two so that we could drive to each. The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The parking garage was very close and free and felt very safe. I fell in love with the city of Fairhope! The only thing I can criticize is the breakfast. The cover over the cut fruit was very dirty and the fruit itself looked like it was from the day before. It grossed me out. Also, my son got a cup of water from the container in the lobby and it had crap floating in it. This was not the lemon infused water, but the plain water, so there shouldn't have been anything in it. Again- grossed out! My husband brought it to their attention and they apologized and removed the container (hopefully to do a thorough cleaning). Overall, it was a good stay but they really need to get on top of the food/drink cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank haynesx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Breakfast buffet had yummy beignets. They surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room for our anniversary. Great location in this quaint town and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We recently vacationed in Fairhope and we loved our stay here. This hotel has so much charm and the location is awesome!! Just park in the parking garage (which, never once, felt sketchy or dangerous) and walk everywhere. The breakfast was great and even offered beignets made by a local restaurant. You can tell that it's an older building, but the staff works hard to keep it very clean. Speaking of the staff, every single member was so friendly and made us feel like we were guests in their own home. We will stay again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Graham O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.8 km away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
23 km away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range: €89 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing