We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Key West Inn(Fairhope)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope(Fairhope)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Away at the Bay(Fairhope)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
392
204
59
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
204
59
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationparking garagebalcony roommiddle of townrestaurants and shopsdowntown areafree breakfastnice stayrooms are cleannice propertymardi grasfront desk staffwould stay here againenjoyed our staycharming towngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For the cost of the room the experience could have been better. The breakfast was lacking but expected since it was Continental. The room was a little on the drilled in dirty side in my opinion, as a matter of fact I covered the couch in a blanket to sit on it. The bath was extremely small. Location, location, location is what you can say about this place. In the heart of downtown Fairhope and that is what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 435leslieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent location for visiting the surrounding area. We enjoyed the local and proximity to activities in Florida and to Mobile. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed having a balcony room. Great restaurants and shops within walking distance. My daughter and I had stayed here once before and we knew the next time we wanted to do the Gulf Shores area this was where we would stay. My husband was delighted with our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We were given a room with a view literally overlooking garbage receptacles, a black asphalt parking lot, and the back of run down buildings with stacked debris. We were accommodated with a move to a room with a much nicer view, but given a choice, why were weren't we given that one in the first place. Housekeeping literally (and un-apologetically) banged on our door at 8:30 in the am until we got up to answer. I thought there was a hotel emergency. We were sleeping in and checkout wasn't until 11. Strike two! We paid a full on price for the room and didn't feel the value was there compared to other Hampton stays. Strike 3. However the lobby was nice and breakfast atmosphere/cleanliness was better than than other Hampton stays we have had.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulandhollyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Located in the heart of downtown Fairhope. Excellent inn. In walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beautiful pier on the bay. This is the only hotel that I use in Fairhope.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cynthiacQ791HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This Hampton Inn has the perfect location in downtown Fairhope. Very nice property, clean, convenient, easy free parking, wonderful extensive breakfast included...all at a reasonable price..Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews