We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Boll Weevil Monument

It's nothing special, but definitely a place you should visit in Enterprise, as the monument aims... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
juliarese
,
Cordoba, Argentina
via mobile
If you are near this monument you must go because there is a great strange reason for it

I'm not going to give away the reason for this monument but if you are in Enterprise you need to... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2018
TheTikiTravelPlanner
,
San Antonio, Texas
Read all 127 reviews
  
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
42
31
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
31
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle of the road cute shops lower alabama intersection cotton pest peanuts history boil reminder poverty annies
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

There is a statue of a woman holding a big insect standing in the middle of Main Street. A small plaque nearby says the statue was erected to express appreciation for the boweevil. This is (supposedly) the only monument built in honor of an agricultural pest. Unfortunately, the sign does not explain why the critter is honored. It's just a drive-by attraction. Don't go out of your way yo see it.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Melodycthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We were here last yr, 2016. Got a tour of the town & its history from husband's former youth group member & girlfriend (40 yrs ago..I got the prize 37 yrs ago). I got my picture taken w the boll weevil w traffic whizzing by..fun times.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank flowersarethebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Strange piece of architecture commemorating an odd piece of local history. The Boll Weevil Monument seems also to mark the middle of Enterprise Main Street, a pleasant place to visit all on its own. Certainly worth a look. Looked very festive when I was there.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank DecoDoppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This is something really neat to check out. You can't go wrong. It's also just neat to see. Stop & learn about Enterprise's history.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

After a few times visiting enterprise I finally saw the statue. The statue is in the middle of the road so it is hard to miss.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews