We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay on way back home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This was a really nice stop on our way north from Florida. We were tired and needed a comfortable place with great beds to spend the night. Our room was quiet. The location of hotel is easy to continue north on 231 to Montgomery & I65.

Room Tip: comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Good location and price wasn't bad. Breakfast in the morning wasn't really all that good and not a lot of choices. I travel for business constantly and I'm used to seeing more options. That's nit picky I realize and not really dinging them on that though.
The room was okay. Silly thing in the room was the two tv's. They were about 8 ft apart. One by the bed, the other in the "sitting room". No real separation between them but a 3' ft wall between the bed and the couch. Not sure what they were going for in that setup.
The tv's didn't have the same channel lineups either. Different channel numbers on each tv to watch the exact same stations. One tv went to channel 146. The other in the "sitting room" only went to channel 65. Just very odd. You never what your going to take away from a hotel stay but this one was the tv setup. Silly as that sounds that's why it could've been better. Lack of attention to that particular detail.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Jared S,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with details from your stay. I understand how frustrating it can be when things do not work correctly, and I apologize that you experienced these troubles and inconveniences.

I would love to hear what suggestions you might have that you would like to see included on the breakfast bar. Marriott Fairfield Brand gives specifics on what is to be included, but takes guest suggestions into consideration as they make updates, changes, and improvements; and yours would be appreciated!

I wanted to let you know that we have our maintenance team and our television service providers working to identify the issue so that we can get the channel line-ups corrected. I apologize that the room set-up was not conducive to your needs and that the televisions were not configured properly.

I appreciate your honesty and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a flawless stay. If you would like to discuss the details of your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I hope that you have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Kyle Garman
General Manager
334-671-0100 Ext. 400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great visit. The staff was friendly and so helpful. Kids love the freebies lemon water and flavor popcorn!! Breakfast so hot and fresh with lots of options. Room clean and spacious! We will be coming back here soon!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank fryeangelsdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Overall the hotel is very clean, spacious rooms, and modern. We had a few hiccups on our trip. The night clerk gave us the wrong room key so we went into a room (that could have been occupied, luckily the customers hadn't arrived yet) that was the wrong room (double vs. king). We informed the clerk and he stated he gave us the wrong key. Additionally, the breakfast was so picked over and there was no water (at 8am on a Saturday) we ended up leaving without eating. When we asked the front clerk about the water she didn't offer to get us some, etc. But just said oh really? The nice touches were the bottles of water and peanuts given out at check in. Good idea for us travelers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank l7r123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night during travel.
Hotel was clean. It had lobby with sitting area with complimentary newspapers available and staff welcoming, helpful and friendly.
Room was great, beds comfortable and amenities were available, bathroom clean and water hot.
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast a variety of items to please everyone .
I would stay there again if traveled that direction.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
142 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dothan

Address: 3038 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1122
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: €77 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel features 3 floors and 62 rooms. Conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dothan, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Westgate Recreational Center, Farley Plant, and Peanut Festival fair grounds. Free Hot & Healthy breakfast Buffet every morning. Enjoy our wonderful service, clean rooms, and our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Dothan
Dothan Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing