We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
97
72
43
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
72
43
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetsausageroom was cleanflat screen tvstaff was very friendlyup to datewould stay here againenjoyed my stayloungetinadryeraltruckcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

It was a family trip and we decided on this hotel, since it was almost in the middle of everything. Getting there was kind of tricky, since there was traffic and we didn't realize that all we had to do was leave McDonalds and follow the arrows to the hotel. Since it is summer, wasp nests were at on both floors and two of the nest we saw, were growing and could be health risks for those who are allergic. But maintenance fixed that very fast. the breakfast was great, hot and ready! The front desk was nice. The rooms we had, were nice. The bathrooms were very small though.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kjon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our property. We hope you will continue to choose to stay at our property when you are in the area and appreciate the wonderful feedback. We do apologize that the wasps nest had formed, but are so happy to hear as soon as they were noticed they were immediately addressed and removed by a staff member. We hope to see you again soon and wish you the best of days until your next arrival.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Clarion Inn and Suites Dothan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Because it was so late into the night we just wanted something reasonably priced and decent. We were given room 144 to begin with. I walked in and noticed the sheets were very disheveled, no big deal I thought, but after seeing a roach crawling on the wall we decided to ask for a different room. The next room we were given was barely any better. There was a towel on the shower that was damp and after unfolding it I noticed dirty brown patches on it. Also, there was 1 wash cloth and it had pubic hairs on it. The toilet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned, there was dirt on the inside (see picture) and tissue stuck on the seat. Just gross, and not worth the $84 that were paid!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We apologize you were recently underwhelmed with your stay at our property. While our property has been established in the area for a while, we still strive daily to maintain cleanliness and satisfaction for all our guests. We apologize that you were unhappy with your first room and that there was a pest issue with the room. I did review our logs and noticed that the clerk you spoke with upon swapping rooms submitted a maintenance ticket on the first room immediately after your comment to ensure problems of this nature do not effect other guests. We apologize that the towel on the shower felt damp and had any sort of coloration other than that of white during your stay. This bath mat is folded and housed on the corner of the tub and apologize that you were also unhappy with it's placement. I did review your picture of the toilet and apologize that the water stained the inside of the toilet and it led you to believe it was unclean. We have addressed this issue with a restoration cleaner to remove the staining and apologize that it led to your dissatisfaction. We urge you to reach out to the staff when you have any complaints such as the ones you've listed as we could've provided additional replacement linens and addressed any concerns prior to your departure. We hope you will give us another chance when you're in the area, as we would be happy to ensure your satisfaction next time you're in the area.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel room was clean and fairly large, bed was comfortable, nice restaurant and bar on site, had dinner there and it was very good. Breakfast is not your normal hotel breakfast more like a buffet, was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property regarding your recent visit. We are so pleased that you found your room clean, comfortable, and were able to take advantage of our food and beverage services during your stay! I am glad we were able to help make your vacation a successful one and hope you were able to return back to your normal routine relaxed and rejuvenated. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in our area.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Clarion Inn and Suites Dothan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Convenient location with easy access to Hunt's Oyster Bar. Excellent full breakfast. Best of all the personnel are top-notch in every way...friendly and go "over and above" to make your stay satisfactory. Michacia at front desk is awesome !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our property. We hope you will continue to stop over when you are in our area. We are always so happy to accommodate guests and love to hear when we meet our guest's satisfaction!

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Clarion Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks nice enough from the outside, clean lobby, decent looking restaurant. Beds were clean but so small and caved in, we literally had to get chair cushions and put them in between the mattress and bed frame just to have a semi comfy sleeping experience. Old, outdated rooms and carpets need a good cleaning. Looks like a motel 6 from the 1970's.

Pros: onsite bar w/live band (no kids allowed); buffet breakfast decent, hot eggs/sausage/French toast. Nicer towels than normal hotels of this price range. Tina, the check in clerk was very nice and made that part a pleasant experience and was very accommodating to our needs. Keep her around and have some of the other staff catch her winning attitude!

Suggestion to management: paint the walls and doors, clean the carpets, clean behind beds (finding a bottle of baby oil behind my kids' bed - yuk) replace rusty fixtures and broken bed frames. Put some cheap pictures on the wall. these are cheap enough fixes that will go a long way to making the place worth staying at.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We apologize that you were underwhelmed with our facilities on your recent trip. We urge you to reach out to our staff when you experience any issues as we would have happily addressed and reconciled anything to meet your satisfaction. We hope you will return and give us another chance when you are in the area as we know our facility has the capabilities of not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
334-794-8711

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews