We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveller rating
917
867
252
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
867
252
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach class boa viagem beach nice hotel muito bom superior suite rooms are modern nice stay safe place nice sea view business trip three nights excellent breakfast special thanks early in the morning room service tapioca star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This Radisson is separated from the beach only by a road, so the view from the room is very nice. It's about a 20-minute drive from the airport. Our room was large and comfortable, and we liked the good variety at breakfast. The design of the hotel is not good for light sleepers - it is open in the center from the lobby to the roof, so any and all noise carries for everyone to hear. Perhaps this has been fixed by now, but the elevator (also in the hotel's center) squeaked loudly while it was in use, and this drove us crazy. However, we were impressed that they changed the floor mat in the elevator three times per day. The gym is small and has only the bare minimum of equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ondaindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Lovely location on the beach but lots of traffic noise early in the morning and late at night. Pool area in November needs attention and 8AM-9PM open hours did not work well for business travelers. It needed to be open from 6AM-10PM to serve the needs of business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaskatchewanCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

There isn't any big problems. I would definately stay here again. If I had to nitpick: the bed could be less soft, room service meals could have larger portions and the valet is not 24h so at night you need to get the car in the underground garage yourself. It really is a very good choice. Friendly staff. Nice lobby. Spacious room. Balcony with great view from the beach. Strong shower head. Nice amenities. Good room service. Big comfy towels. Probably the best breakfast I ever had, with lots of cold and hot options, fresh juices and freshly-made waffles, tapioca and omelettes.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randreturn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goperacionalrdre, Manager at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017


Dear Mr. Randreturn

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Recife as a lodging option in our city.
How nice to receive your evaluation and have it shared among so many travelers. Know that we are happy with the compliments made to our hotel breakfast.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing 24 hour valet.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Sulamita Carvalho
Operations Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We had a room in the 23rd floor with a breathtaking view over Boa Viagem Beach. The bathroom was a little bit tight. The breakfast room could have been more elegant for a 4 star hotel. The bar service at night was poor. The view from the elevators to the decoration on the circular floors showed impressive art.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ulrich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goperacionalrdre, Manager at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mr. Ulrich K

I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Recife as a lodging option in our city. and for sharing among so many travelers their recent experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.


Sulamita Carvalho
Operations Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I was a bit concerned when I was booked into this hotel, as my experience was not great the previous year. But the renovations are done and the place is beautiful. Clean, generously sized rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Right across from the beach for a gorgeous view every day. Large breakfast spread and reasonable (and tasty) dinner menu.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews